We are looking for help in our farmhouse in Umbria/Toscana, italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 241 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    58.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a 400 year old farmhouse in italy that needs some attention and i am a cook by profession. i've have had great experiences with workawayers at my farm in michigan and also met many other friends through the workaway program at my friend martin's house in lazio. I would like a couple or friends willing to share the my second bedroom and one bathroom place june through september for a week or two at a time or more. there is also another 2 bedroom flat in the small town just 7 minutes away which is the house of my girlfriend so hopefully we will have several workawayers this summer and all sit together at the big table for meals together. the house sits on the border of umbria and tuscany close to anghairi. The house is simply furnished in a rustic fashion befitting an old farmhouse, it is not fancy and is great for enjoying the beautiful surroundings, peace and quiet. There are two large bedrooms with queen-sized beds and is equipped with anything needed to live and be self sufficient. there is satellite TV and central heat. There is also a wood burning fireplace. i am unable to get internet at the house for now, but go to one of 3 bars roughly 5 minutes away to check everything at least once per day.
    The house sits on seven acres of land with fruit trees and has a beautiful view of the medieval town of Lippiano (a town of only about 150 inhabitants) untouched by tourism, has remained unchangedand consists of only a post office and the town bar) with its castle and churches and the people could not be nicer. It is near all of the important historical cities while remaining off the beaten path. "Chiarella" is isolated but Monterchi is only five minutes away and where there are a few stores, restaurants, banks and bars.
    For days off arezzo, which is 20 minutes away has trains to just about anywhere in Italy from Florence, Cortona, Siena and Assisi. Rome is approximately 2 hours on the fast train

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    they can meet many of the locals and i will help out with transportation to the cities they want to visit

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    building, painting, garden maintenance, help entertaining

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    own bedroom and shared bathroom plus one extra 2 bed, 1 bath house 7 minutes away

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    i am willing to take you to arezzo to catch a train and we will make trips to the local towns for shopping, markets, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5hours per day









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 286376316996