Help care for our baby daughters in central Malaga city, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 107 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    *Must have experience with caring for children. Preference for someone who can speak to our daughters English or French. We would consider hosting two people if you don't mind sharing a room.*

    We are an international family of four. Mom (Me - Shaheen - from the US) and dad (Bruno - from Argentina) both work from home doing freelance jobs. We have two baby daughters born in 2021 and 2022.

    We have both lived in Spain for over a decade, so are well integrated here. While we are new to Workaway (we joined in Jan 2023), both Bruno and I are veteran Couchsurfers, and have both hosted dozens of people, as well as traveled using that platform in its golden days. We very much believe in the spirit of cultural exchange, and are used to hosting people from all over the world. We actually met through Couchsurfing more than 10 years ago!

    We are an English-Spanish bilingual household, since Shaheen is native English and Bruno is native Spanish, and we both speak each others' languages. Bruno also speaks French, Italian and Danish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an active and social family. You'd be welcome to join in our social plans on the weekends, which include beach and park outings, and could interact with our friends who are mostly Spanish-speakers.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    You would spend 25 hours per week doing the following tasks:

    - Picking up children from daycare
    - Feeding the children; making bottles and simple food preparation
    - Changing diapers
    - Playing with the children in French or English
    - Washing, hanging, folding and putting away laundry
    - General tidying of common areas and the childrens’ bedroom

    We will ask for your help mainly in the afternoons (after daycare), except for Fridays we would may ask for an evening shift so we can make social plans.

    We would usually give you Saturday and one week day free each week; unless either of us have special plans on a given week. We would provide a schedule in advance. We are flexible and open to switching days as needed.

    Example week:
    Sunday: 15-20 hrs
    Monday: 15-20 hrs
    Tuesday: 15-20 hrs
    Wednesday: FREE
    Thursday: 15-20 hrs
    Friday: 19-24 hrs
    Saturday: FREE

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Danish: Grundkenntnisse
    Persian (Farsi): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We could exchange English or Spanish for French :)

  • Unterkunft


    We live in central Malaga, only 10 minutes walking from the historic city center, in a spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment.

    You would have your own bedroom and bathroom, and access to the common areas - living room and kitchen.
    If you are two people you would share the bedroom, which has two single beds, and bathroom; otherwise you would have the space to yourself.

    Our neighborhood is very well connected by public transportation, there are bike paths to the beach (it’s a 30 min walk or 15 min bike ride to the nearest beach), and it is extremely walkable with all types of shopping and services nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Both adults in the house work from home so we have a good internet connection. You will have a desk in your room you can work from.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 285875259133

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Help build a thriving community and enjoy the wilderness, streams, forest and nearby coast of Galicia, Spain
Hilf mir, ein auf Permakultur basierenden Bio-Bauernhof zu starten, Flix, Katalonien