Come and enjoy our peaceful 5 acre rural property, growing fruit and vegetables outside of Tauranga city, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on a 5 acre rural property 16 km from Tauranga city. We have hundreds of fruit trees so have a variety of seasonal fruit most of the year. We have a reasonable number of Blueberry bushes - so if you love blueberries then make sure you are here in January, February and March (people always say they are the best they have ever eaten). Plums, stone fruit, feijoa's, pears, apples, citrus etc etc.

    There is a beautiful river on the boundary offering a lovely swimming hole (great in Summer or for the full Wim Hof experience then winter will not deter you). I have just started quite a large vegetable garden to provide as much of our vegetable needs as possible. We are not organically certified but haven't sprayed etc for 8+ years, we practice permaculture methods in the gardens (just trailing Ruth Stout this season). We have Sheep, Geese, goldfish and chickens and a few friendly bee hives.

    We are happy, upbeat motivated people who enjoy the company of like minded people who are willing workers wanting to share in our unique culture and lifestyle. Our property is a smoke and drug free property. We try our best to live by Biblical principles and incorporate this into how we treat animals, the ground, resting the land, resting ourselves each Shabbat (Saturday).

    One of our children has a peanut allergy so are familiar with food allergies and can cater for Omnivores, Vegetarians and Pescatarians (just let us know).

    We currently have no pets (never had cats, dogs have gone for a year or so), so if you have pet allergies you should be fine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will love the quietness of staying here. The rural setting, quiet roads to walk/run, bird and animal life, the stream - we are truly blessed to live in this part of New Zealand.

    We trust that you will learn with us as we garden, create compost, trim trees etc

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would really appreciate help with gardening, weeding, general maintenance, tidying up, pruning, picking fruit etc. We have had numerous students helping over the years and we trust that you too will learn from what we do here and be able to apply that to your life at some stage in the future. Most of the work we need help with is outdoors and requires some strength and stamina.

    We would also love help with the occasional night meal (would love to experience your favourite food as we likewise share ours).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Separate Accommodation - 2 rooms (bedroom (Double bed and set of bunks) and lounge, also a basic bathroom just outside - will try to add photos below). So can accommodate an individual, couple or family.

    We will provide 3 meals a day. However, the separate accommodation has a small fridge, basic utensils and coffee facilities so if you sleep-in you can self cater breakfast and easy meals etc. Sometimes it is nice just to have your own space and we understand that.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Tauranga is very centrally located - hour to Rotorua, 20 to 30 minutes from a selection of beaches (fishing or relaxing), 2 and half hours from Auckland International Airport.

    We are in a rural setting - so if you are wanting to see around then it is probably best to have your own transport. If you just want to work and rest then we can pick you up from in town.

    Helping out times are flexible, in summer it can get too hot during the middle of the day so can work early in the day or later in the afternoon (or split between both). Welcome to work a few longer days to have an extra day off (eg 2 x 6 hr days then a day off to sightsee, or an 8 hour day then a day off to sightsee)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Welcome to park camervan etc and can run power etc to it, seperate bathroom is available beside where you can park.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as your pet doesnt eat/kill chickens and geese and they dont terrorise the sheep by chasing them around the paddock they should be fine. Although not inside the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week,

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 283564252163