Help us with gardening and explore beautiful region in Vergons, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I want help on our property.We have a large country house in the South of France and we have gardens to tend ,grass to cut etc.
    We are French(husband) and American .We are in our late 60's and no longer have children living with us.We have a nice room ,good homecooked meals and access to the nearest town by city bus .We live 10 miles from the city of Romans.
    We live in a beautiful region with the Vercors (pre Alps) on the horizon and going South very near the Provence area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are perfectly bi-lingual and often have visitors and friends for evening meals for lively discussions on French social conditions,politiques,faith,history...
    The volunteer is in an exceptionally beautiful area of France with easy access to weekend visits to various cities(Grenoble,Valence,Avignon,) and different regions...Alps,Provence and then local visits to monasteries,organic farms,pictouresque villages.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work would be mostly outdoors:mowing,gardening,weeding,watering.

    If the outdoor work is caught up then help with window washing as we have a very large house with small paned windows.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a comfortable bedroom on the 3rd floor and full bathroom facilities on the 1st floor.Our house is 300 years old and has many nooks and crannies! We have a magnificient vue of the mountains in front .We are on the edge of a small village but with bus service to the town of Romans 10 minutes away.

    In France, breakfast is very simple with breads,cereal, coffee or tea.
    We have a big "French "meal at lunch which means that there is an entrée,main course, cheese, dessert,coffee.
    The evenings are light with soup and salad and of course always cheese.
    We are very careful to buy organic foods and all dishes are homemade..rarely do we eat something from the supermarket.

    We will eat together with our "workaway "visitor .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    For nature lovers our house is perfectly located.For people who love quiet,peaceful surroundings this is the place! The hiking paths are numerous and the famous trail (St Jacques de Compostelle) has a path crossing our village.It is rural France with evening activities being watching the stars,discussing events current and past,classical music.There are local folk festivals during the month of July(Covid permitted!)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 283499664275