Welcome english native speakers to share our everyday life and get closer contact to nature nearby Pesaro, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    391

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Elisa, me and my husband moved to the countryside from Genova 8 years ago. We were searching for a closer contact with nature. We would have liked to live in and restore an abandoned farm house, and so we did. Our old-new house is nearby Pesaro, in a lush green area. We restructured it using bio building techniques, renewable energies and local resources. We made our project ourselves as we are both engineers. Since we moved here I decided not to work as an engineer anymore for spending time and energy on the land. So I'm a farmer and a Maths and Physics part time teacher in the High School. We didn't know anything about farming when we arrived but we really loved it and year by year we learned more and more through practice, studying, exchange with our neightbours. Farming is become our passion, we love it. We have two daughters : Ida ( 2012) and Marta (2015). I believe they're having the best ever childhood in this place, they love animals first of all but they also love picking fruit from trees, tomatoes and other vegetable from the garden. Our project is to get from our land what we need and use our products to buy things we can't produce (barter). We believe that we are part of Nature and that we can be happy only if we (re)discover and live this belonging. We would like to spread this idea through our lifestyle and actions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers who visit us may enjoy first of all the beautiful place we live in:an hilly landscape, with forrest and cultivated land. They will be eating food they produce, learn about gardening and raising animals (poultry, donkeys, dogs, cats).Travellers will be also learning how to make oil, jams, liquors, plants for gardening. If they like they could have nice walks in the countryside or get a bus to Pesaro ( on the sea). They may also visit Urbino ( unesco treasure) or smaller pretty town reachable by bus.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Travellers may help me with gardening and looking after the animals ( two dogs, two cats, two donkeys, poultry). I have a 200 square metres organic garden which includes an aromatic herbs corner. Warkawayers may also help me with cooking, if they are interested. Processing our garden products is another interesting and important part of our daily activities. Travellers who come in October-November will help in harvesting olives and producing olive oil, the ones who come at springtime will help with seeding and growing garden plants. I would really enjoy to practice and improve my english thanks to our guests company, In my mid-twenties I worked in Ireland for two years, now I need to go back to my English for getting ready for an important exam. I would also enjoy helping guests who would like to learn or improve their italian, we may help each other very positively.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers will be staying in a dedicated private room in our house, provided with one bed a besidetable bed and a wardrobe. They will share the bathroom with Ida and Marta but they will have priority use on it. They will share meals with us and help with preparing food and tidying up. We eat meat very rarely, and only from local organic producers. The food only come from our land or nearby land and is always organic, we also eat fish, on average once a week.
    Family may be hosted only in summer time. They should have their own tent or camper or van where to accomodate themselves for the night.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Travellers usually have at least half a day off, they can use this time for resting in the house, strolling around in our meadow, forrest or also step away in the surrounding beautiful countryside. Walking is better that riding because the area is very hilly but if some travellers want to try we could lend them our racing bicycles. Workawayers may also get to Pesaro, Urbino, Urbania, Fano by bus.There's a bus every 30 minutes, the bus stop is at 10 minutes walk from home. During summer time there are several open air concerts and country festival, we like to go and always invite hosts to join us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 283357189957