Help us at our hotel and teach us English/Spanish in Mersa Matrouh, Egypt

  • Bisher 108 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is a Faraj, and I am a proud Bedouin man who grew up in the desert with 500 sheep, but now I own a hostel in the busy beach city Marsa Matrouh, a beautiful city along the coast of the Mediterranean sea. Bedouin culture is about hosting guests, sharing food, and having great conversations, and I want to share Bedouin culture through hospitality. The name means 'lighthouse' in Arabic, and I want to share my space as a warm and bright place to build memories together.

    I have worked many jobs throughout my life, including working as a business lawyer in my private law firm. I have many stories to share from my rich and unique life, and I would love to share my love of the desert with you. I also love to learn new things, and I would be excited to learn new skills you can teach me. I am fun to be around and I often have my friends visiting. During your downtime, you are welcome to join me on excursions around the city and surrounding areas. When you help alongside me, being a Workawayer is secondary to being my friend and guest in my hotel and city. You can learn more about me -ask me for my social media links

    I have significant experience as a host, having hosted over 250 travellers and more than 30 volunteers. I also have an account on another volunteering site- where you can see my extremely positive reviews-ask me for the link, and am an active ambassador for Egypt on couchsurfers. So what are you waiting for? Come to Marsa Matrouh for your next adventure!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I come from a Bedouin family and you can experience my traditions and lifestyle during your stay.
    This is an authentic experience that you will not find anywhere in Egypt.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a lot of flexibility in the work you can help me with. Let's have a conversation about what skills you can offer and how to make this exchange positive for both of us!


    1) English teacher: I am looking mainly for help improving my American English and Spanish writing and speaking. I am preparing for the IELTS exame so somebody with experience teaching academic English or standardized test taking would be great.

    2) Business school tutor: I am looking for a current or recent university graduate, preferably in business (MBA) to tutor and prepare me for business school applications. I am looking for someone to help me prep for the GMAT/GRE exams, ILETS English Exam, help with application essays, and professional interviews, etc. Someone who did not study business but is familiar with graduate school application processes, especially in the USA, UK, Australia, or Canada, would also be a great help.

    3) Personal Assistant: I am looking for a secretary to assist me with clerical work organizing the documents relating to my hotel and life. I would like to organize my paper documents with digital tools, organize my time and tasks with a digital planner and calendar, and help me set long term goals. The ideal candidate is someone with strong organizational skills and experience with productivity technologies such as excel, iphone/laptop shortcuts, notion, etc.

    4) Swimming: I am looking for someone to help me learn how to swim. Preferably, I am looking for adults who have significant experience with swimming (childhood swimming, competitive swimming, lifeguarding, etc) or someone who has expertise teaching children or adults how to swim. ! Some topics I would like help with are: getting comfortable in water, floating and water safety, breathing, freestyle/breaststroke/backstroke, and treading.

    5) Programmer: I am looking for a web developer who can help build any of the following projects:
    a personal CV website for me
    - a business website for information and bookings for the hotel
    - an internal tool to help manage room availabilities, inventory, expenses, payroll, etc.
    I have little experience with web development, hosting, back-end, etc. so someone who can program independently is ideal.

    6) Marketing specialist: I am are looking for a social media and marketing manager who can help me learn digital skills and help my business reach more audiences. Social media content creators like youtubers and photographers are great, but I would also like someone with expertise in business outreach and advertising.
    I want help with:
    - Social media content creation (How to edit videos, minimize video compression, and optimization for the social media algorithms)
    - Google and Facebook ads
    - Search engine optimization for my business
    - Review online presence on review and booking sites (Maps, Yelp, Booking, Expedia)

    Hotel Maintenance: I am looking for someone who can offer practical skills to help around the hotel: , carpenter, plumber, painter, etc.

    Domestic labor: I would like someone to help with cleaning around the hotel, and gardening on the roof and balconies.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am a native Egyptian (Arabic) and I speak fluent English. I would like to learn Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is a suite within my hotel. They're typically two bedrooms suites (two beds per bedroom - sleeping four in total) with a shared bathroom, kitchen, dining room, living quarters, and balcony. You will have your own bed and wardrobe and may be sharing the room or suite with fellow Workawayers or hotel staff.

    During the summer season, the hotel is very busy and all rooms are full, so I may not be able to offer you a suite, but if you would like to come to help me during the summer months. I could provide you with a tent on the roof, the nights are very warm during the summer and you will still have access to the bathroom (shower) and kitchen facilities.

    I will supply all Workawayers with two meals per day; breakfast, dinner. I travel a lot and I'm often away from Marsa Matruh, in this case, I will give a food budget to buy meals or arrange for one of my hotel staff to deliver food to your room. Your room within the hotel will also have a full kitchen, so you can cook and prepare your own food if you wish. If I am in Marsa Matruh, then we can eat together and I will introduce all my Workawayers to delicious Bedouin cuisine.

    The minimum stay is two weeks it depending on work in the hotel. Also, I need workawayers to be flexible during busy days to switch rooms if needed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Marsa Matrouh has beautiful beaches which are attended from all over the countries. If you come I will suggest you the best of them like Aguiba beach, Rumil beach and Cleopatra beach with its big historical story behind.
    Marsa Matruh has something special in the winter and spring like quietness and being away from crowded places. You can visit the salt cave and the Bedouin village. Also we can go for a (zarda) which looks like a picnic in a Bedouin style, and gathering around the fire.
    You can go for walks around the city and meet the locals.
    Now let me tell you about a such good place , Siwa.
    Siwa Oasis is a great adorable place you can visit , it is located in the deep desert of Matrouh , you are allowed to visit it in the weekends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a good Wifi connection and lots of office space for digital nomads to complete any work in my hotel.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 283289287116

Feedback (19)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





















Join me for Spanish-Arabic language exchange in Cairo, Egypt
Help with pets and language in Cairo, Egypt