Hilf uns einen Ort der Heterotopie mit Queer Ecology und Ökofeminismus zu schaffen in Chambon-sur-Voueize, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 538 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    134

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    There is a place in the world, in the middle of a shy but gorgeous nature area, willing to meet you...

    The idea is to create an heterotopia space where dreams can take root in reality...

    The only ultimate purpose is to try and live together by trying to understand ourselves individually and collectively, heal our childhood traumas and question our social constructions that lead to domination relationships such as sexism, racism, fatphobia, validism, ...

    For that the tools are : empathy and compassion, take care of each other, permanent communication, aknowledgment of emotions and acceptance (be gentle to ourselves)... Not always an easy journey but we will do our best (as we always do)

    It takes place in an old farm buildings with a house and several dependencies. A yoga plateform with the view on the fields and trees can welcome our daily practices (from meditation to shibari). A vegetable garden can be made if we decide to... There are lots of fruit trees already planted. Lots of music instruments are available for creation... A collective dormitory, a hot shower, a kitchen, dry compost toilets, a bit of sun and joy, what else do we need ?...

    Not far away, there is a beautiful river, a forest, magic trees, lots of wild animals everywhere. The land is really magical...

    The place tries to be vegan, alcool and smoke free. It is not an absolute rule, just a desire to try and live differently...

    Everything can be questionned and discussed, rules are not dogma, what's the meaning behind the rule ? Meanings can change so rules can change to...

    It is not a community, just a place to meet and share space and time in between two projects, in between to cycles...

    Who I am :

    My name is Sam. I have been raised as a white cisgender hétérosexual man in a very religious family... Since several years I am deconstructing my social conditionning as deep as I can reach inside me and rebuild something that correspond to my feelings of love for others and nature... I tend to see myself as non binary and pansexuel but that doesn't mean that I completely am since I am aware that my conditioning is something I'll always need to be vigilant about. Healing is never finished, it is a permanent journey in life... As a priviledged white male person, I have studied, I have traveled a lot, I have worked in many different areas, I got the chance to experience many interesting things and learn. I am educated about feminism and decolonialism and being conscient of the structural aspect of domination gives me the possibility to harm less people around me but it doesn't make me less responsible or allow me to think that I am not part of the problem. At the moment I am doing an inner work about emotions, childhood, communication, empathy, taking care,...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am only looking for horizontal exchanges... I don't think I have more things to teach you than you have to teach me... Also, I am more interested to meet you than to receive your help...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I don't need or want help... I just want to meet you and share time, ideas, projects, do things together...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The collective living space is a very old stone house with several other farm buildings on a piece of land in the lost french countryside. No big cities, no cars, no polution, only green grass, flowers, small trails, trees, old style farmers, wild animals (and cows of course...) The house is more than a century old (probably the oldest of the village) with a traditional stone built wood bread hoven (to be restaured). The place has been inhabited since ... a very long time... and needs a bit of renovation (stone walls restauration, carpentry checking, electricity, plumbing,...) There is also a big field behind the house for growing all kind of plants (fruit trees, berries, vegetables, etc...), so gardeners are very welcome !! We grow everything organic and do things nature friendly as much as possible.

    There is a cosy collective dormitory upstairs with very confortable beds and clean blankets (just bring a slim sleeping bag if you can), and a collective kitchen (fridge, gas stove, etc...). Toilets are dry compost toilets. There is a washing machine for laundry (solar heated water). The confort is basic, don't expect anything fancy or like a modern house.

    There is light, electricity, internet wifi and hot water in the house...

    Food is not provided, only accomodation is offered. No work is requested.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    HOW TO GET THERE :

    WALKING :-)

    BIKING !!!!

    BY BUS : Buses map and time schedule : just google "bus creuse" and the first website comming is the one you need !!!

    BY CAR : RideShare/Carpooling : just google the words "blablacar" or "covoiturage-libre" and it's the first website comming

    BY TRAIN : just google "voyage sncf" and it's the first website comming

    Depending on when you arrive from, you should get to the City MONTLUCON or GUERET (if you are comming by plane from another country, big cities around are LIMOGES, CLERMONT FERRAND and POITIERS), from there i will explaine you how to get to here.

    AROUND THE PLACE :

    The house is located 4 km from a bigger village (post office, bar, restaurant, supermarket, library, ...)
    Nature around is very nice, forests, fields with cows, many rivers and streams, lacs to swim in, old style french farmers, communities and alternative projects, music festival, movies, art show, etc...

    WHAT YOU NEED TO BRING : (just a suggestion of course)

    Here is a list of things that you may find usefull to bring with you :

    - A slim sleeping bag or a liner (we have blankets if you need)
    - A head lamp (nights can be super dark...)
    - Organic bio-degradable soap, shampoo and toothpaste (there is no sewer or main drainage so everything goes in the nature)
    - Some games, books, music instruments, etc
    - your most brilliant happy mood :-)

    INTERNATIONAL LIBRARY PROJECT:

    The idea is to offer the possibility for every people visiting to find books in as many diferent languages as possible. The collection is small at the moment (less than 50 books, and maybe 10 différent languages) but you can help making it bigger. The idea is that every person traveling through our place can bring a book he/she likes in his/her own language and leave it there for the next travelers. So it is not an obligation of course, but if you like this idea and if you want to sustain this international library project, please bring books with you :-) !! 

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet is not the fastest but usually enough for normal use (including video)...

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of space to park...

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Why not

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    No expectation...

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 282174339827