Come and help us with creating the Retreat in Rotorua, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 262 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Kia ora ra. I now live in Rotoiti having completed my home renovation. I am in the process of setting up a new home and perhaps building a Tiny Home on Wheels. I have 1 dog, Myrtle the Red Heeler. I am with He Tuatoatanga, the Maori Spiritual Warrior School which is my past my present and my future.

    In Rotoiti, I am in the thick of my Maori community. These are my grandmother's people and mine. A very loving and caring community with hearts that are open to the world. As it should be.

    I need help right now with some pruning, building, demolition, setting up gardens, track cutting. Some painting and restoring a bit of furniture. It's a very relaxed pace. I can give you a list of tasks and then leave you to it at your own pace. You will be embraced by my Maori family who often pop in and invite us out to share their lives.

    Please come with the understanding of the commitment I have towards your journey and comfort and appreciation of your much needed help and accordingly please ensure your commitment to this exchange is fully understood by yourself. All meals are provided and generously so.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is the land of my people, Te Arawa. Whilst you are here, you will be embraced by my family who will also include you in many of our outings. During our outings please do not ask family or friends for cigarettes or alchohol. Sorry to state this, but I consider it rude manners and unfortunately it has been my experience.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have completed my Rotorua renovation along with the help of many kind souls. The current project is out at Lake Rotoiti where I now live. My Rotoiti buildings have been gutted completely and we will be semi-camping out there during this work. But there is a proper toilet!
    We will be emptying my tool shed (9m x 7m) so I can sell it. Then build a new 10sqm HUT which will house a double bed and toilet, possibly a loft for an extra sleeper. Assistance in demolition, packing, unpacking, making a new tool shed ready to roll. That's what I need.
    Also, the lake is crystal clear and inviting. Hot water river in the vicinity at Soda Springs is always an option for the morning bath ($10 pp). Please be aware that there is limited telephone reception at my location but 200m around the corner you can get all bars! Bring your own gloves for cutting scrub, gardening or handling building materials. A dust mask may be advisable for inside work when we are pulling off the walls. It just depends on what we're up to when you arrive.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have 3 caravans at Lake Rotoiti for my Helpers. They have their own toilet and bathroom. I live in a tiny house which we completed last November. Yesss! There is no electricity in the caravans but there is good bedding and hot water bottles for the colder periods.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    TIME OFF? Work work work. Haha it's a joke! I have a mountain bike you can explore the area on. Take the dogs for walks in the forest at the foothills of Matawhaura. Swim in the lake. Bike to the hot pools. Explore and absorb The Nature. If you have a validated licence, then my vehicle can drive us to the beach and back!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My sacred mountain, Matawhaura
Matawhaura, my sacred mountain. Come climb with me and meditate in the beauty of Tane Mahuta. Learn the ways of Nature and how to acknowledge and respect Her. Papatuanuku.
View of Lake Rotoiti from my caravan
WakaTapu, sailing on a traditional Maori Waka Hourua, twin hulled cat. Back in 2012, not now.
The magnificence of Tane Mahuta, the Tree God
Celestial navigation
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 281558131939