Help us out and enjoy the outside life here in Languedoc Roussillon, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 71 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have an old mill house set in 15 acres with a river and woodland. We also have a part barn conversion which we are continuing to renovate. One third of the barn has been turned into a 'gite' and we rent it out during the summer as well as the two wooden chalets on the edge of the forest. We have our Labrador Dora with us and she has recently acquired a new friend, Phoebe who is an adorable 4 year old with a bit more (ok a lot more) energy! We need help from time to time with the woodland, painting shutters, gardening and to pet sit the dogs!

    You need to be resourceful as a lot of time will be spent on your own whilst we are away working in Spain from Monday to Friday, for this reason, given our location, it is best to have transport and/or maybe a friend to pass the time with!
    We are happy to provide a meal with guests, but as we are only here for the weekends, mealtimes together are limited. However, we try to provide food basics in the chalet (pasta/rice/tea/coffee etc.)
    When we are here, we are happy to take guests shopping or into the nearest town to catch the train to Carcassonne or maybe Toulouse for a change of scene - though there are bikes to use for those that like to keep fit...

    We love meeting new people and sharing experiences, our dogs love animal friendly people too, so if this all sounds like the sort of Workaway you're looking for, you'd be most welcome to come and stay!

    ** We are looking for a person or persons to come and dog sit (and help out in general) - please only genuine people that can make a commitment - we have had three different people drop out at the last minute and it's very difficult to make alternative arrangements where pets are concerned!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If not original English speakers, helpers can improve their English skills as Sharon is a TEFL qualified English teacher - there is the opportunity to learn about local life/history - the Cathor region abounds with monasteries and castles - explore the area by bicycle (it is a route used for the Tour de France) explore painting/sketching skills as this is also a favourite area for artists! Finally, sharing cultural exchanges and experiences in the evening with us over a glass of the local wine!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General help needed with gardening/collecting wood from forest/painting/

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A wooden chalet 25sq meters with all facilities including kitchen,double bed, shower, toilet, wood burner, and wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The region is known for cycling and bikes are available - fishing and tennis and horse riding are also available locally - would suit workawayers that enjoy an outdoor lifestyle. This area also appeals to artists (paint and photography) as the landscapes are quite dramatic!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hrs a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 279943969165