Help with renovating a cottage in our local village, outside Stirling, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 252 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We (my partner Alex and I) run a classic car hire company in Central Scotland. We have a dog Buddy and six hens, no children. We live in the country in an acre of garden lots of good walks in the area, near a pretty village called Dollar. We are 12 miles from Stirling and about one hour away from Glasgow and Edinburgh. We are in a good area to make a base for touring Scotland, near mountains lochs and 40 minutes from the coast St Andrews. If you like out door activities this is the perfect place for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My partner is Scottish I am English. We are happy to point you in the right direction to visit cultural places in Scotland. We live in the heart of Scotland so there is a lot of sight seeing and activities to do that gives you a great idea of the landscape and people of Scotland and what's on offer. Edinburgh and Glasgow have museums and exhibitions. Our fleet of cars are pretty unique so if this type of thing interests you it is an ideal opportunity to learn more.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for one person with a bit of labour or building experience to help renovate an old cottage in the village of Dollar, we will be building walls, clearing the garden, putting in floors, insulating walls, to get the cottage wind and water tight and getting it ready to put in plumbing etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in our home and have your own bedroom with ensuite shower room , TV in the room, we have a large kitchen sitting area which you are welcome to use as well. All food will be provided - its help yourself to breakfast and lunch. I cook vegan and vegetarian food and you are welcome to join us for dinner at night, you would have access to the kitchen and I am happy for you to help yourself to whatever you need food wise. I am happy for you to cook your own food if you prefer. You can access to our office if you need to and of course wifi. I do expect you to keep your room tidy and clean.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are used to having people in our home. I just expect you to make sure you tidy up after yourself, other than that we are free and easy, to make this your home while you stay with us. We are happy to drop you at train stations so you can explore more, depending on your drivers licence we might be able to insure you for one of our cars to use while you are here. If you like walking, biking, water sports there is a lot available. Also cities are close if you prefer more life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 277999219868