Join our family living in lovely Ericeira, the European Surf Reserve in Portugal and help with some jobs in our gardens and around the home, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a lucky family living in lovely Ericeira, the European Surf Reserve in Portugal.

    Our son is a bright 3 year-old how enjoys helping in the garden and in the kitchen too. Whereas, our free time is mostly spent in Ribeira d'Ilhas and other beaches in town.

    We usually do the house and garden work ourselves, sometimes with the help of our visiting family or of our friends.
    Also, a good part of our time is spent preparing and sharing our food. These includes growing some of our fruits and veggies.

    July is the time of the year when we need the most help in the garden, as our pears ripen all at about the same time. we need to pick, peal, core and cook them fairly quickly.

    Whilst in the house, we need help with painting a living-room, including the wooden doors. For this you would need to have the skills, as there is very little we could teach ourselves. Otherwise, we could also use some help with tiding up our garage. That would be all at the moment.

    We would be happy to show you around the town and the beaches by bike, as well as to give you a lift anytime.

    You would be welcome to use our downstairs bedroom and bathroom, where there is heating and hot water.

    Finally, we would be delighted if you joined our friends and us in our gatherings.

    We do not have pets, nor we smoke. We do not mind our friends smoking outside, away from the children.

    Our food is mostly plant based, but we are not vegetarian.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are eager to share our local food, to help you with your Portuguese, to show you around the town and beaches, as well as to walk old ways and treks. We would introduce you to our lovely friends and neighbors, helping with establishing connections locally.
    We do not have television, but we do have fast internet.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    July in the garden: picking pears from our 3 trees, pealing and coring them
    In the house: painting our downstairs living-room, including the wooden doors. Tiding up the garage, installing shelves / hooks

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Family home: individual bedroom with heating, shared bathroom and common areas. You are welcome to help yourself to the kitchen, as well as to join us for supper in the evening, when we usually eat together. Although our food is mostly vegetarian, we are not.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in Pinhal de Frades, Ericeira. There is a cycle path to the town center, as well as buses. 18 minutes by bicycle, 50 minutes by foot.

    Ribeira I'Ilhas is the closest beach and surf spot, 5 min by car, 20 minutes by bicycle, 1 hour by foot.

    There are several buses to Campo Grande, Lisbon. The journey may take from 45 minutes to 1 hour and 20 minutes.

    If using public transport, you may buy the monthly pass for €40/month and use any public transport in Mafra, Lisbon and Setubal.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 277495688521