Enjoy, with two ex-Workawayers all that The Burren, Kinvara and The Wild Atlantic Way has to offer

Country

Irland

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Billy and Noelle and we live on a small-holding just outside the village of Kinvara in Co. Galway. We have hens, a vegetable garden and some greyhounds and we are hoping to get some pigs and sheep before the end of the year. During the last couple of years we have been 'wwoofing' and 'workawaying' in England, Italy, France, Australia, Argentina and the USA.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We spent seven months in Latin America as workawayers and have also spent time workawaying in France, Italy, Australia and England. We love meeting new people and hope that our experiences living in other countries will be a benefit when we welcome people into our home.
    Our extended family live nearby and you will be a part of this large family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a large vegetable garden and polytunnel where we grow organically for ourselves, our neighbours and family. We also have hens and a few greyhounds. Before we get our next lot of pigs and sheep we need to get their pens ready. We need some help organising this new accommodation! We have a wildflower garden that feeds our local bees and another flower garden that is in need of some care.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a recently converted our garage into a one bedroom apartment with WiFi, tv and it's own kitchen. We would provide the ingredients for you to make your own breakfast, however we would have lunch and dinner together in our house.
    We both eat meat (not everyday), but will cater for Vegetarians and Vegans.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on the edge of The Burren (a spectacular limestone area of natural beauty), The Cliffs of Moher are a drive away as are Lahinch for those who are interested in surfing. Galway City has a thriving arts and theatre centre and the Galway International Theatre Festival is world renowned. Kinvara has a wonderful arts centre called KAVA and have exhibitions all year round. There are numerous walking trails near our house across The Burren and walks along the seashore are suitable for all ages and abilities. Traditional music is popular in all the pubs in and around Kinvara and north Co. Clare. Glór in Ennis is also a well-renowned arts centre.
    There is an early morning bus service a walk away from the house and there is a decent bus service through Kinvara everyday. Galway City is 45 minutes away by bus and from there you can visit all along the Wild Atlantic Way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 277448462229