Animal lovers to join my small off-grid farm in Benquerenças, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!
    Welcome to chaos country!
    I have an off grid "farm" where I'm living with 7 dogs, 3 cats and ... uhm... maybe 40 or so chickens at the moment. The house is unfinished, but it's functional, I have a guest room and a cabin that can be used (but it does need some work!). I'm looking for someone, preferably someone who likes to travel, who might want to have this place as a base, giving us both the freedom to do the things we want to do, but also have a calm place with lots of cuddly animals to call home. Warning: the cats all drool when you pet them 😂
    Requirements:
    Must love animals
    Can enjoy your own company
    Drivers license (it's a must if you're alone here)
    A sense of responsibility (you will be left alone with the animals on occasion)
    Calm, willing to stick to a, preferably vegan, but definitely vegetarian diet when we are both here.
    It's definitely a plus if you know a thing or two about plant care, but as long as you can stick to a watering schedule you won't really need to know much more.
    Did I mention you must love animals?
    I realize this is quite specific, but if you're interested in having a chat and seeing if it could be a good fit for you, get in touch.
    I'm preferably looking for a female or a gay guy, simply because I don't want any drama, but that's not a requirement, I really just want to keep things simple.
    I will consider a couple if you're chilled people who don't argue every other day.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    How will travellers benefit from a cultural exchange? I really don't know how to answer this one. I'm a Norwegian introvert 😂
    The villagers however are very friendly and love to talk to anyone, and they will try to have a long conversation with you even if you don't understand them. There are also 2 old abandoned villages close to the house, so that's quite cool, about an hour hike down to the river where there's some old ruins, and about an hour drive from here you've got Monsanto (village with huge boulders up on a mountain, cool place).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm mainly looking for someone who wants to help out with the animals. You will however be expected to help out with normal house stuff, you know, like you would any place you live, just here the animals drag in more sand than what you might be used to.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There's a guest room, and if you're handy you can do some work on the cabin and have that all to yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're (me and the animals) located about a 10 minute drive outside Castelo Branco, in the outskirts of a small village, currently there's only one car on the land, so visitors will have to go with me, or provide their own transport.
    This is, in my opinion at least, a place to experience nature, there's woods, abandoned villages, and places to go swimming, within walking distance from the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have internet, it's not super fast, but I work online myself, and I like to chill out and watch Netflix in the evening, so normal internet connection is a must.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's plenty of space to park, only thing is electricity is limited in the winter.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as your pets will stay calm when being met by 7 excited and curious dogs all at once, it should be fine.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 1-3 hours a day, 7 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 276935912568