Hilf einer Familie mit Renovierungs- und Gartenarbeit sowie Fahrradverleih, Dordogne, Südwest-Frankreich,

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 107 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    256

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an easy going and flexible family with 9 year old twin boys, living in a rural village in Dordogne, South West France renovating our barn and garden and have accommodation for couple or single person.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an English and French speaking family - and the boys are keen to learn the basics of any other language they can! The local area is full of amazing things to see, and the Dordogne is famous for it's food and wine!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in the middle of renovating our large barn and transforming our garden! We also have 9 year old twin boys, a dog, and some chickens!!

    We are in the middle of our barn renovation project, and should have a small gite ready for this summer. But there is still alot to do and most of what we are doing at the moment involves general building and outside maintenance, including building/rebuilding stone walls. There is quite a lot of general garden maintenance as well as hedge clearing to do as well. We have a list of things that we need to do so we try to let workawayers pick what they would prefer!

    There might also be some of any of the following.......cleaning out/organising cupboards, clearing hedges, cutting grass, walking the dog, helping with laundry, occasional help cleaning the gite on change over day, cycling around the village with the boys, endless games of football, Lego/board games/card games and other 9 year old games. We also have a large vegetable garden which provides alot of our vegetables during the summer - and there is always watering/weeding or planting to do!

    So it's generally mucking in where you can (we are not expecting anyone to do everything or do anything that we wouldn't/haven't done!) and helping with what we do.

    We are very flexible about taking days off together and we are more than happy to give a 3-4 days off together (with you making the time up on other days) so that you can explore the area better. Although we live in a small village we are VERY rural and there is no public transport within 30 mins - so we have found that workawayers' are much happier if they have their own transport, we do have bikes which you are welcome to borrow.

    We both work, Julien works full time and Henri works part-time (but not in the school holidays) so there are days when you would be expected to manage your own time and sort out your own lunch and possibly start supper .

    We will provide three meals a day - breakfast (cereal, bread, tea/coffee) and lunch (sandwiches, soup, left overs etc) which you will be expected to help yourself to - but we nearly always cook an evening meal which we would hope you would join us for (we both used to work in the catering industry so we love to eat well!) We don't include beer/wine and nibbles, but you will more than often be invited to join us for a drink, and we would try and include you in any trips etc that we might go on if possible, but during the school term time these are quite rare!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English is essential

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room and shared shower room, it's a large bedroom in the roof/attic with two sofa beds, one double and one single, so if you are travelling as friends or a couple this could suit you - but please make sure you let us know either way!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Dordogne is one of the most beautiful areas of France - and is said to have 1001 chateaux's. Our village is a bit in the middle of nowhere - there is no bus, shop, bar, or taxi service. But if you want to take 4 days off together and go and explore then we are very happy to lend you bikes if they are not rented out, take you to the train station, local town where the buses run, or even the local airport! We will be as flexible as we can with time off, all we ask for in return is that you are the same to us!

    We live a simple life in a typical French village, there are no shops or bars and there is definitely no nightlife, and we rarely go out in the evening...other than ferrying kids around to karate etc. So if you are looking for the high life this is not going to be for you. From past experience and for your own benefit, having a car would certainly make things easier!

    We are located about half an hour from Brive and Sarlat (quite busy and lively places) - 2 hours from Toulouse/Bergerac and a bit further to Bordeaux.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The boys were very happy to see snow this year!





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 276627668496