Get creative at our family home by the lakes in Messina, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A three floors Family house with a big garden. Passionate aboiut sicilian and international cuisine. Scout Volunteering souls. Very near to the mountain and next to the sea. Super beautiful area for sports and riding our bikes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are near several volunteer organizations and cooperate with them on different levels, as well as the creative one.

    It happens quite often that we do a whole family gathering inviting some friends to make pizza together or share an international meal with our guests.
    We do love sports especially swimming, no matter the temperature of the water in winter as well, but mostly climbing. We do go rock climbing at least once a week.

    We can also take walks with our beautiful donkeys in the moutains.

    The area is nice to ride with our bikes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As a family we do many things to help each other and you are welcome to be part of our generous and happy family.
    Crafts and creative work together with other volunteer organizations.
    Language and cultural exchange (we speak italian and english).

    Our garden is quite spacious and needing a green thumb for extra care, both on an ecological and agricoltural level.

    In our family, 4 kids (from 5 to 15 years old) play around, are used to visitors from abroad and love to play and spend time with them.

    Kitchen and house management is highly appreciated.

    In the hill next to ours we keep two wonderful donkeys that we feed, take care and take around for nice walks in the forest.

    See you soon?

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We hosted other travelers previously and we are open to language and cultural exchange. I am interested in improving my spanish and sharing my italian knowledge

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room. Beautiful view. Washroom with shower, internet, food, fridge, kitchen. All are normally available. Food is shared. You are welcome to try what we cook (normally vegetarian food) and cook yourself using the kitchen (normal gas stove with oven as well).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus stop is few steps away, just near the lake and the bus comes quite often during the day to go downtown (20mins) where you can see quite a number of archeological sights, museum, sculptures, churches, monuments, nice view spots and sea sights.
    It is nice to ride by the lakes and sea. The nature is absolutely amazing around here. Mainland italy is 3 km away (some people swim the strait to the other side)

    We have hosted many couchsurfers and visitors from around the world so we are familiar with the idea of sharing, cultural exchange, equality and unity. Our values are strong for humanitarian help, ecology and peace. We are all very easygoing. We can chat and see how we can help each other!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi and cellular connection both work well. You can have a space with a desk for your work. You can borrow my computer once in a while when i dont need it

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    in the side street passing by our house there is a space for a camper for sure, under a treem by the lake.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    it depends what pet and how big/needy, we can discuss about it.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, Maximum 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 275569626926