High-rise living with a Buddhist in the city centre of Dallas, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 241 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    At this time, I prefer to host just one person at a time. I am accepting guests during the pandemic, although I will be a bit more picky than usual.

    If you don't have any reviews or work experience, or if you feel you don't have skills, don't worry - you are still welcomed here. I am certain you can teach me things I never expected.

    I'm a 43-year-old single male and I live in a highrise apartment building in downtown Dallas. I work from home most days (even before the pandemic) and I'm on the phone most of the day and/or answering the many emails that I receive. It's often hard to break away from work and make meals for myself often resulting in me having my first meal of the day around 16:00. In exchange for your cooking skills, you'll get a comfortable bed to sleep on, incredible views of the city, and an opportunity to experience many different cultures and ideas. My primary purpose is helping make the world a better place - I want to share my home and my experience with you so that you can pay it forward. Don't let my age scare you away, I act like a teenager most days; I make lots of stupid jokes and am laughing nonstop. I have lots of tattoos (and plan on getting more), and I listen to hard rock music. I definitely don't act my age.

    Loving kindness and acceptance are core principals in my home. You'll be expected to treat yourself and others with kindness and compassion. You'll experience a freedom like you've never known -- free from judgment, and permission to be yourself.

    I don't drink alcohol, but don't mind if you do as long as it's not excessive and/or causes interference with your everyday life. Smoking is not allowed anywhere in my building, including the rooftop - you will have to leave the property to smoke.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm a natural-born teacher and love helping others improve their English language skills. I also frequent both a Buddhist and Hindu temple, so I can introduce you to those cultures if you'd like, and I can teach you basic meditation techniques and share my experience on my spiritual journey.

    I'm very fortunate to have been given a life filled with many experiences. I've loved so much that it hurt; I've fallen so hard and so far that I didn't think I'd ever get back up. I've met my all-time favorite band many times and was actually invited to stand on the stage for one of their concerts. I've physically felt God's presence on numerous occasions although I classify myself as a Buddhist. I've often been called "wise" by many folks - I believe "wisdom" to simply be experience, and I'm happy to share my experience with you. I will warn you - I have some radical ideas, and may gently push you to grow spiritually.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cooking 2-3 meals per day (I prefer vegetarian or vegan foods if possible), some light household chores such as cleaning the kitchen after you cook, and taking out the garbage. I recycle about 99% of everything that enters my home including Styrofoam, plastic straws, plastic wrappers, compost and more, so I may ask for help sorting everything and helping me carry it out to the recycling center.

    I'm also looking for someone who can help me with fitness training; there is a very nice facility in my building, so I'd like for you to keep me motivated to use it.

    I do charity work, and you can choose to join me for that, but it's not required. I'm an artist - painting, drawing, and photography. Assistance with a few artistic projects would be great, but not required.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Sign language (American): Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm interested in improving my French grammar and would like to learn German, Portuguese and Italian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private room or a bed in a semi-private corner of the living room - either option gets you a comfortable, private bed along with blankets, pillows, and towels.

    I'm walking distance to supermarkets, bars, restaurants, public transport, museums, parks, and more. You'll have access to free laundry, free wifi, a workout facility, and a swimming pool. I have a few board games including Catan, Monopoly, Cards Against Humanity, lots of puzzles and Scrabble (but beware because I am the Scrabble master) and a VR system/Oculus Quest that you can use. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cooking and baking equipment you'll need. I can provide soap, shampoo, toothpaste, etc.

    Short stays are OK - even just 2-3 nights. A 2-3 week stay is ideal but I may be open to much longer once we meet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I was a long-term member of another website and hosted nearly 300 travelers, but I don't like the direction that their platform is going.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a super high-speed internet connection.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-4 hours/day, 5 days a week

My building (I took the photo).
The view from the roof of my building.
Meditation/reading area. Here you'll find many books on spirituality and several different religions.
My home is usually filled with lots of fresh fruits and vegetables (all organic). Wow, nature is so beautiful!
One of the beds, and a sneak peek at the view.
The fitness center that I don't use and need you to force me to use haha.
That one time I met Aaron Paul in Dallas.
Me with my favorite band (if you know who they are, we're going to be good friends).

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 274896492312