Help with teaching English near Da Lat, Vietnam



Bisher 108 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    My name is Hang, 34 years old. I was born and grow up in Quang Tri province, the central part of Vietnam. I have one younger sister who is getting married and living in Hue city. She is an English teacher and she has a 5 years old son.

    4 of my younger brothers are staying with me. They are Michael, 27 years old, who is running our family fishsauce factory. Peter, 23 years old who is helping me with teaching English. Ben, 20 years old helping me with gardening and the youngest one - Jerry, is studying grade 11. He is a funny and clever guy.

    I did my bachelor's in Agriculture and graduated in 2008 and then I worked for our university for 2 years. Then I got a full scholarship named Australian Leadership Awards and did my Master of Sustainability for 2 years in Adelaide, Australia. Then I went home and started running my fishsauce business from 2013 and now my younger brother, Michael taking care of it.

    Now we live here, it's on the halfway from Ho Chi Minh to Da Lat. The weather is so nice, full of sunshine and temp is always around 27. We plant avocado, coffee, and vegetable. They're all organic, we produce compost by our own, use in the village and share with other farms around the area.

    We have 12-15 students from 18-25 years old, coming to our village to learn English intensively in 3 months, 6 months and 1 year. I hope you would help them speaking English confidently.

    I love Osho, my philosophy, we practice yoga and meditation every day and live a healthy and happy life.

    We are looking forward to seeing you.



  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will enjoy very good environment of living here: fresh air (we live on the top of the hill), fresh water and good food (we're almost vegetarian and follow macrobiotic diet - whole grain rice is the main staple in our daily meals).

    Also, our students are coming from 12 provinces in Vietnam so they will share with you about their hometown, culture, food... and they are all kind, friendly and open minded. You'' like them for sure.

  • Arbeit


    We are living here, 4-5 hours by bus from Ho Chi Minh city. This is beautiful area with very good weather, great fruit, coffee, pepper, sweet potatoes... producing area. We have 12 students coming from different regions of Vietnam staying with us and learning English for 1 -2 years.

    We are looking for people from English native speaking country coming and staying with us as long as you can and everyday you can devote 2-3 hours teaching English per day and talk to our students so that they can be more confident when speaking to foreigners. This is very helpful when they studying abroad in future.

    We wake up from 5 am and we all do exercise together, then we have breakfast from 7 and start to learn English from 8-11. You will be free in the morning and evening and will teach English from 5-6am , 2-3pm, 7-8pm. We sleep at 10pm.

    We also love to hear about your country, community where you are living and of course your stories as well.

    Some foreigners staying with us and they've shared an amazing and inspiring things about their country and their journey.

    If you are interested in gardening, you can join with us and contribute our ideas.
    When you come, please bring 2 passport photos and I need that for registration with local authority.
    We only accept volunteers for at least one month.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You are provided a private bed in a shared room. All facilities needed are provided and we all use together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    in your time off, you can go to the town, visiting beautiful waterfall near by or go to Da Lat, Nha Trang, Phan Thiet for travelling by yourself or with our students.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4-5 hours per day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.4)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 273441758811