Garden, DIY and IT help for an artist and writer's home in Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 199 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.02.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm an artist and academic living in Dumfries and Galloway. I've lived here for about 6 years and I'm making my house and garden into a place for thinking, writing, making art and gardening. Its an old house with quite a cultural feel and has been the home of creative people for a while. I keep 5 Runner ducks, and we're lucky to have a good selection of wild animals and birds around (often in the garden!).
    I'm looking for help to lick the garden into shape after a phenomenal growing season. The garden is about an acre and I'm preparing the ground for vegetable and fruit cultivation. knowledge/experience about gardening would be a big plus. If there's anyone with DIY skills (plumbing or electrical skills would be awesome), that would be great too. I've got a bit of a goal to try to learn Italian by Christmas (!), so any help there or IT help for my art practice, I'd also be open to.
    Our area has been protected from Covid because it's so rural, but as we come out of lockdown, we'd probably need a plan in terms of distancing initially etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm an artist and writer and can offer time and space for you to develop your own creative endeavour. The house has a lovely cultural feel with a library and studio, piano, and a covered outside space. I've got an academic background and could exchange discussion about ideas or studies. I can also exhange language practice. Dumfries and Galloway has a thriving arts and music community and there's a lot to do and see, and we're also in a really beautiful part of the landscape which has a very therapeutic effect in itself.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a lovely house in Dumfries and Galloway which I'd like to make into a holistic space where people can come to think, write, make art and garden. There is a walled (organic) garden which I'm trying to lick into shape and I'm also doing some decorating around the house - painting, moving furniture, and some DIY jobs. I'd love some help with any of these tasks. I could also use some IT help in terms of my own art practice, as it's hard to find enough time to do everything.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house is in a small hamlet with about 900 people. We've got neighbours next door but we're off the beaten track too - it's pretty rural. Its a detached house which is quite old and has a garden of about an acre. There are 3 bedrooms and a bathroom for visitors and we'd communally share kitchen, sitting room etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are lots of things to do locally, although most things require transport to get to - there are buses to Thornhill and Moniaive each day. Our nearest village, Moniaive, has a thriving creative community in terms of arts and music. Dumfries is about 30 minutes away....it's a historic market town, and Thornhill, the nearest town is about 4 miles away with a number of shops/cafes etc. We're about 45mins from the coast and the same from Kirkudbright and Castle Douglas - also thriving little cultural towns.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 272223223551