Come and help us around our Little House/Big Garden on the Sunshine Coast, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.08.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a high school teacher in my late 40s, widely travelled but enjoying having settled on the Sunshine Coast. I live in a little house with a big garden in Nambour and require short-term help with home and garden maintenance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'd hope that travellers would learn about and simply enjoy a little everyday Australian life at my place, perhaps improving their English along the way. My place is a good base for exploring the Sunshine Coast and I can offer local advice.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I work relatively long hours and struggle to keep up with the gardening and doing odd jobs around the house. A few hours of help with general housework, garden maintenance (mowing and weeding mainly) and cooking would be really helpful. The daily routine is quite flexible and Workawayers have plenty of time to be able to explore our beautiful area. If someone happens to have sewing skills or building/carpentary/painting skills to offer, that would be a bonus as there are also some small projects they might be able to help with. I would prefer short-term stays of between one and two weeks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A double bedroom, own bathroom and living area with coffee and tea making facilities is available for Workawayers downstairs. The bed is comfortable and the area opens onto the back garden which has a lovely green outlook. There's a desk and lounge area there but Workawayers are very welcome to use the living room upstairs as well. Kitchen and laundry facilities are shared. I'll provide basic food requirements for breakfast and a couple of shared meals a week but in lieu of a little less labour, would be happy for Workawayers to organise most of their own other meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nambour is very centrally located on the Sunshine Coast and is a lovely, quiet town. The centre of Nambour is only a ten minute walk away and from there you can catch the train to Brisbane or busses around the coast. Or if you have a car, it's basically 20 minutes to the closest beach, to the hinterland and to the airport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 268989476589