Looking for cultural exchange and help with our family and projects in a tiny village along the river Tagliamento, not far from Pordenone, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are a family of 5, an almost 6yo son, our 2yo twins, my husband Carlo and I, Linda. We live in a tiny village along the river Tagliamento, not far from Pordenone, in NE Italy. I am currently studying Digital marketing while staying at home with the kids, Carlo has a 9-5 job but has years of experience in plumbing and tiling and has been renovating our house all by himself! We lived abroad for a few years (Australia, Uk, Tenerife) and gathered many different experiences. Now, we are in the process of finishing renovating our house and starting a side business growing gourmet and medicinal mushrooms, so no travelling for now, but we do miss the cultural exchange! So for this reason, as well as for some help with either our projects or the kids/house, we are looking for some lovely folks to come and stay with us! Our area has a lot to offer whether you are into culture, nature or sports. 10mins from our home is the world famous school of Mosaic of Spilimbergo, where you can take short courses during the summer. We are implementing principles of Montessori in our home and there are a lot of opportunities to learn about this educational method in the area. We can help with your Italian, we can try our hands at fermenting foods together (btw we are mostly vegetarian but can cater to all needs), we have bikes you can use and lots of tips for places worth exploring. We used to rock climb, we are a tad busy for that these days, but we can squeeze in a climbing trip or two if needed 😉
    I, Linda, speak English and some German. Carlo, speaks English and Spanish. Diego, our eldest loves languages and he'd be really happy to learn a few words in your own. We love music, Carlo plays bass and guitar, Diego is learning ukulele and piano, while the twins and I have the very important role of singers, hand clappers and supporters :-p
    Right, I think I'll leave something for when we'll meet but if you do have any questions, just ask! 😊
    A presto!
    PS my sister owns the best ice cream shop in the area... just sayin' heehee slurp!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Italian language, cooking and culture, even specific to our region if you like. Sustainable practices (we are not perfect but are trying to improve! ), Montessori education, all about mushrooms, guitar/ukulele, crochet and probably more I cannot think of right now 😅

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The type of help is so variedthat I'm sure whatever skill you have can probably meet our needs! It could be help with the house chores or child minding, or outside in our garden (veges) or mushroom farming, or with the house renovations. There might be the chance of travelling with us for short weekends around Italy when we go teach our courses, to help with kids and logistics. Or we could use help with our website, if you have good IT skills...or perhaps you enjoy cooking? Let's chat and see what we can do together 😊

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will either be staying in a bedroom in our home, where bathroom facilities are shared, or in another small little house in the village close by (the place gets rented out at times, but would suit, say, a whole family). Meals are italian style, but mainly vegetarian and with some foreign influences too. if you are happy to share your favourite recipes with us, we won't complain! We are always happy to show you how to make some staple Italian dishes.
    Wifi is available btw!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are coaches that c a n take you to the closest main cities like Udine and Pordenone, as well as some smaller but cute villages. The train station with direct trains to Venice and Trieste is also 10mins from home. We can give you a lift to places when we can and there's bikes available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 268948645454