Help us with the slow renovation of our 200yr old house and land in the hilly area close to Soča valley, Slovenia

  • Slowenien
  • Bisher 174 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17.01.2023




  • Beschreibung


    Andrej, Larisa and Minoush (dog) are ACCEPTING UKRAINIAN REFUGGES WITH OPEN ARMS!!! JUST GET IN CONTACT WITH US.... and waiting for nice people to help them with all kinds of works.
    We recently moved out of the town in the hilly area close to Soča valley. We live in 200 years old house and have approximately 1.5ha of land that we want to put, eventually, to some use. Also are planning a renovation of the house in 2019 and start a calm life away from traffic and crowds. Person that respects nature and qualities that everyday life in non-poluted environment offers will find here opened doors.
    We are open minded couple that likes to work, meet people and of course eat good food along with a glass of local wine:) Both of us were traveling individualy and together and we believe that we all can always learn from eachother. We take that good people always find a way to meet as an universal rule:)
    Our dog Minoush (half Border Collie, half Samoyed) is a happy dog that will never turn back an offer for a walk.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can introduce you our culture and land, Specialy north-west of Slovenia with it's mountains and beautiful Soča river. You will have a lot of oportunities to enjoy life in I already mentioned am 100% sure we can learn from each other and share opinions and views on basically whatever.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    If you can use your hands, your mind and your heart or at least one of those than you are fit to help us. It is always nice to have a company whatever little task we do.

    in general help would be welcome in;

    ...gardening, digging, collecting leaves from the forest, building rised beds, germinate, planting, weeding,.....depends on the time of the year the forest, taking out dead wood, some bushes and wild thorny plants that want to invade our forest...cultivating a forest (we love to cook and share recipes with people) sometimes is realy handy if you can make to all of us a nice dish so we can work at that time
    ...light construction works (maybe)...we have 1000 ideas we want to share with you and hear your opinion...also want to realise some of them:)..let's see...a little wooden cabin...a fire wood storage...dome in the for sheep, outdoor kitchen...and more and more and more

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Slovenian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We have one bedroom (double bed) for guests that you can use, three couches:), a place for couple tents, depends what you want...if it happens that we are just renovating bedrooms when you are here we will anyway all have to improvise a bit:) in any case will let you know what the situation is before you come.
    We will share bathroom, toilet and kitchen...well ..all the house...we plan to make it comfortable for more people but for now we try to make it out with what we have.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have a lot of oportunities to enjoy life in nature..including mountaineering, trekking, swimming in realy clear rivers and have a lots of fun in the can do kayaking or rafting, then parashooting and paragliding. In the summer you can choose within several music festivals that happen just half an hour from our place. you can just walk in the forest or do joga behind the house or anywhere it fits the most. if you go to the valley (15min by car) you can jump on a train and visit Bled lake (1hour), Bohinj lake (45min)...yes this are quite turisty destinations...but if you want there is a lot to see even closer...acctually there are so many nice places to visit I cannot count.
    the easiest would be if you have your own transport, if not I am glad to take you to the first bus or train station or the best place to hitch hike if you want. Have to put it out that place here around is absolutely safe for anyone. Most of people know english and they will be happy to help you in any case.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    each one has it's own are welcome to help us as much as you feel...we are not a company to make timetables. BUT it's 5 hours a day, 5 days a week maximum

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267883154783

Feedback (10)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Look after my dog in Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Help a family with kid in Portoroz, Slovenia