Help welcome in my animal sanctuary in Sardinia, Italy

  • Bisher 1061 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there! My name is Jessica, I am 28 years old and I manage my animal sanctuary in Sardinia (Italy), a beautiful island in the middle of the Mediterranean.
    We mostly host horses, but also other pets and farm animals who were rescued and recovered from difficult situations, giving them a new life, away from exploitation.
    The main mission has been to create a peaceful and harmonious place for people and animals through an equal, empathic and conscious partnership.
    Through our educational activities involving the animals we promote an approach where the relationship we create with them is experienced as a support for personal growth, aimed at the improvement of psycho-physical well-being of both animal and human.

    This approach translates into a holistic relationship with the animal in which the role of the human is to accompany the animal to discover itself, aiming at creating autonomous individuals with high self-esteem, competent in relationships and in the various challenges of life. The human being will not give orders and commands but will be a companion always ready to inspire.

    We offer various services and activities: knowledge, relationship and communication activities with horses and other animals, lessons in freedom with horses, pension and education of horses and dogs, partnerships with community of people with fewer possibilities, homeschooling organisations, summer camps for children, pet therapy.
    Sometimes we also host and organize music events and workshops, juggling, self-production markets, holistic events, yoga, reiki, meditation, book presentation and so on.
    We are available for any proposals of other enriching activities.

    Send me your EMAIL address when you contact me thanks :)

    ---WE ARE LOOKING FOR PEOPLE THAT KNOW ITALIAN AND WANT HELP WITH SUMMER CAMPUS WITH KIDS-----

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Who come to stay with us will live the workaway experience in the beautiful countryside of South Sardinia.
    You will learn Sardinian culture and cusine as we offer you delicious traditional (vegetarian) meals. You can learn italian language.
    After few days you will understand how to run and manage the farm and the animals here. We have many animals and you will learn how to read animal behaviours and how to properly interact with them.

    If it is your wish, there is the possiblity also to take lessons with a professional teacher who will guide you in discovering the relationship with the horses.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Here in South Sardinia we welcome people of all backgrounds, as our daily routine requires several skills:

    We ask our travellers to help us in the daily farm management which includes keeping all the areas clean (paddocks, entrance, house, garden) and functioning. Sometimes there are minor reparation to be done (fences, slowfeed nets etc...).

    We need help from our workawayer for the animal care. This means mainly feeding horses, ponies, goats, dogs, cats. Our animals are loved and we want the best for them, to keep them healthy and happy. We ask our workawayers to help us fulfill our mission.

    During summer season we host summer camps with kids. In those months we welcome workawayers who could help us with the children and preparing activities for them.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our community is a big family, in the moment that you will arrive you become part of this, this is also your house and your place.
    We share all meals and eat toghether - normally we eat vegetarian or vegan. Of course if it is your wish you can always buy your own food at the supermarket (few minutes walk) or order your favourite meal. There is a cozy room for yourself with all basics and a shared toiled.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    ----------- I'm looking for volunteers in Summer that want to help with Kids and know Italian----


    Few minutes from the house you can visit the city center, where you can see the park and the castle. You can also take the train or bus and in 1 hours you can reach Cagliari or Oristano.
    You can also visit the waterfall in Villacidro.
    For the other places is a bit difficolut with bus, if you want move a lot is better ask for rent a car.
    This is not a vacation in Sardinia, if your most interest is to travel or visit the beach and not stay with animals and common ife maybe you have to search another host.
    Thank you a lot for read until here, write me if you are really interested to this project.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have internet connection (wifi) at home where travellers are usually accommodated. At the sanctuary there is no wifi, but most of internet connections for cell phones are working well.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have potential space for mobile homes. Let us know in your presentation message if you travel with your home!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267125559795

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.3)











Typical Italian family looking for help with English near Lecce, Italy
Eco-sustainable project in Cefalù, Sicily, Italy