Help me build an environmentally-friendly, self-sustaining jungle lodge near Misahualli in Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Bisher 507 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    48  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    238

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Scott. I have purchased a beautiful property along the Misahualli River in Pununo, minutes from the town of Misahualli in the upper Ecuadorian Amazon. There are lots of beautiful beaches and trails. The idea at the moment is to reforest the land to attract and protect wildlife.

    I am slowly building a small lodge. While everyone is welcome to stay and enjoy, the primary function of the lodge will be wildlife protection and the study and practice of Ecuadorian shamanism including medicinal plants, Ayahuasca and San Pedro.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn along with me. Pununo is a native community in the Ecuadorian Amazon, and it is always fascinating.

    Volunteers staying with us are welcome to partake in Ayahuasca and San Pedro Ceremonies at reduced prices (please note that if I get the sense that you are only interested in staying because you want to do cheap ayahuasca, I will not respond...or at best, I wish you well in finding a good shaman in another location).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    New Note: particularly seeking artists and crafts people. Lots of murals and design work available!



    I am asking for 4 hours of work a day. This doesn’t include cooking and cleaning which we share...and makes up for the ”4-5 hours” guideline here at Workaway. If you are not prepared to work 4 hours a day, 5 days a week...and clean up after yourself...please accept my best wishes in finding a different great place. I get lots of people interested, and am only interested in having the best stay here.

    The hours are flexible...but you should be prepared to start by 8 am as it often gets too hot to work as the day progresses. You can start earlier if you want, split the day up as you see fit. I just don’t want any volunteers working in hot sun or rain.


    I am looking for every kind of assistance imaginable. There is something here for everybody:
    Tree planting
    Trail building
    Marmoset habituation
    Setting up an eco-friendly garden
    Landscaping
    Photography
    Web-site building
    Art projects
    ....etc. etc. etc.

    Bring ideas.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will share a two bedroom house and loft with me. The accommodation is basic but comfortable. There is one private room and a loft. Couples will have preference for the private room.

    Camping is always available should you chose.

    All meals are provided with volunteers sharing the cooking. This place is strictly vegetarian.

    PLEASE TAKE NOTE: STRICTLY VEGETARIAN. You are not welcome to cook meat (any meat) in my kitchen, even if I am out of the house. You are welcome to barbecue meat on the beach.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no shortage of activities in and around including rafting, kayaking, tubing, swimming, nature tours, cultural activities, waterfalls and river excursions. Nearby Misahualli has bars, restaurants and clubs. There are lots of beautiful beaches and swimming spots here, and plenty more nearby. It is a beautiful and interesting part of the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.4)

Kommunikation: (4.7)


































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 266386618596