Help with day to day tasks around the house and keep my elderly mum company in our home near Salthill, Galway, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on the outskirts of Galway within walking distance of Salthill or the city centre and we are also on a bus route.
    I am Kieran and I live with my elderly mother, Bríd.
    We would like someone to help out generally around the house keeping it clean and tidy, doing some cooking and keeping my mother company. Also, if interested, some gardening.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is something for everyone in Galway. It is a very multi-cultural city and there is much to explore whether it is music, arts, history, food etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are not looking for any special skills – we would like someone to help keeping up with the day to day tasks around the house, cleaning, cooking etc. and to keep my mother company. Mum has dementia but is otherwise quite fit and well. She enjoys having people around her and doesn’t like being left alone which can sometimes make it difficult to get on with tasks around the house and garden. It would be nice to have someone who would be happy to sit and chat with her or take her out for a walk. No nursing care is needed, just the patience to have the same conversation several times. If you feel this is something you would be interested in doing we would be happy to answer any specific questions you may have.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room with shared bathroom but Mum has her own en-suite.
    We have our main meal in the evening and would love someone who is happy to cook sometimes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Galway is a great place to explore - there is a so much information available online but we would be happy to make suggestions to our workawayers once we learn their interests.
    This is our first time doing Workaway but my sister has been doing it for years in Italy and we have experienced how well it can work. We would like to have someone agree to come for a week or so with a view to extending if everyone is happy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 266345727123