Help our family with daily life while exploring beautiful Sintra, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a happy family of three and our doggie Monstro (Monster) living our dream life in a beautiful village in Colares, Sintra. We live 5 minutes from one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal, (Praia da Adraga) and everywhere you turn there are beautiful hikes to explore. Sintra is the first UNESCO heritage site in the world, and it's easy to understand why. There are castles, palaces, and parks everywhere, and it's like living inside a fairytale. We are a very outdoorsy family, we like hiking, camping, surfing, swimming, and exploring Portugal. We have the sweetest baby boy, the love of our lives, and we are seeking an experienced babysitter to watch him for a few hours each weekday. In exchange, you will have your own bedroom and bathroom in our lovely little house. We know tons about the local area and can give you plenty of ideas for what to do in your free time.

    Hugs,

    Hilary and Rio.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a UNESCO heritage site, where there are tons of culturally interesting landmarks to visit in the area and there is public transportation easily accessible near our home. There are a number of beautiful beaches and hikes in the area, and our home is a 40-minute drive away from Lisbon. We know tons about the area, in Sintra, Lisbon, and many other parts of Portugal, and we are happy to help inspire you with ideas of what to do in your free time. We are an American and Brazilian&Portuguese couple, so we can also offer a chance to practice your English and Portuguese, as well as Italian.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who genuinely loves children, and who has proven experience caring for infants. We are looking for 5 hours of help each day, Monday through Friday, watching our son while we are working. If he is napping, we would appreciate some light help with chores as well, like sweeping the floors or doing the dishes. We would like someone who is interested in helping our boy hit his developmental milestones, like learning to hold himself up in tummy time, rolling over, standing, and so on.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a bedroom for you with a new bed two nightstands working and a reading desk. It connects to the living room of our home and has a door to the side patio, which gets lovely sunlight. You will have a bathroom to yourself (also connected to the living room) with its own shower. You will have access to our kitchen and washing machine as well. We enjoy eating at home and you will be welcome to share our food at TIMES. If you have specific dietary needs then you can feel free to use our kitchen to prepare what you need to eat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We work from home so we need to have relative quiet during the days so we can take work calls and concentrate. We are trying to be more organized and clean, but we're not the type of couple who spend all their downtime cleaning, so while we strive to keep communal spaces neat, we don't expect things to remain pristine, especially since we have a baby and a dog. There is a bus that runs from our village to downtown Sintra, where you can catch trains into Lisbon. Our village has a few restaurants and markets. On the weekends there is a massive, amazing local farmer's market just a 5-minute walk from our house. There are lots of expats living in our area, so plenty of English speakers to interact with. There are yoga studios nearby, too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a room/office all set up with two desks one for work and another one for artwork for our fellow digital nomads.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    No.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 265542178594