English native speakers will be welcome for language practice at our family house in Carmignano, in the heart of Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    795

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello folks!
    We are an Italian family based in Carmignano, a lively town in the heart of Tuscany, just half an hour far from Florence by bus. Carmignano is located in a privileged position in the centre of Tuscany. Important art cities like Firenze, Siena, Lucca, Pisa, Arezzo, Pistoia and Prato can be reached in an hour or less.
    With its liveable villages and a past which is full of history, it embodies all those values which make Tuscany unique in its genre. Being a workawayer in our family would mean being able to immerse yourself in our cultural heritage with the extraordinary Etruscan tombs in Montefortini, the museums, from the “Archaelogical” in Artimino to the one of “Wine and Grapevine” and the “Museum Park Quinto Martini” in Seano; our area is full of Romanesque churches and Renaissance testimonies with the Villa Medicea in Artimino, which is Unesco world heritage and its “Barco Reale” game reserve; not to mention works of art from different periods, from the “Visitation” by Pontormo, masterpiece of Mannerism, to the contemporary art by Alberto Moretti and Quinto Martini.

    I'd like to specify that we will accept English native speakers only, be they from the UK, Ireland, USA, Australia, New Zeland and so on, because I have registered as a host to practice my English given that I won't be able to go back again to my beloved Ireland until the summer.

    Having said that, let me introduce you to my family: I am Emma, a 28 year old English and Spanish teacher but at the moment I'm also working in a high school as a teacher for special needs. I live with my mum and my dog, Lilly, who's my furry sister. We have a big house and on the groundfloor, my mother runs a clothes shop where I sometimes lend a hand after school. Just cross the field, and you will find my grandmother's house. My granny lives with my uncle, who is a farmer and takes care of the fields and his vineyards all alone. We are an Italian family, so we have lunch and dinner all together at my grandma's. You would love her dishes, especially her lasagne and don't you dare refuse to go back for seconds! As I said, I live on the first floor, and next to our apartment, there's my aunt's, who lives with her husband and my cousin. She is 21 and she can speak English very well.

    We already have a woman helping my granny in the house with the chores, so you are not expected to do a heavy work. Basically, we would like to host someone that can help me brush up on my English, cause even though I'm already a teacher I still have a lot to learn. I'm preparing for the Cambridge Proficiency exam so I would need help with it. You could also lend a hand in the house to my mum and grandma with some light chores and if you're keen on dogs, Lilly would love to go out for a walk with you.

    My grandma and my uncle can speak English too, my mother's English is quite rusty but no worries cause she is eager to learn and you will feel part of the family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are in the heart of Tuscany, which is an area well renowned all over the world for the nature of its landscapes and for its Art and History. Our guest will be treated as part of the family so they will come to know stories about our history and past. I can teach you also some Italian if it suits you. We are just 10 minutes by car far from Prato, which is a city full of pubs and bars. We are also in front of the bus stop, so Florence and Pistoia are reachable in 30/40 minutes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping with English, light chores, help in a clothes shop, help with animals

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Danish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Irish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be treated as part of the family and you will stay in your own room in my grandmother's house or at mine. You will share the bathroom with the family. There are two bathrooms at my grandma's, one with a shower and one with a bath. Free wifi is available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Last summer I did and experience as a workawayer myself and it didnt go well because the family didn't respect the deal we had previously arranged about the schedule and the accomodation. So, don't worry about that, if you choose to stay with us, we will set up a schedule of 5 hours a day 5 days a week that will allow you to take advantage of your free time and explore Tuscany and of course I can show you around if you like!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 265284348528