Join a relaxed family in a converted farmhouse in a small village on the outskirts of Zurich in Hausen am Albis , Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Edith is a 40 year old Australian who grew up in Hong Kong and has lived as an expat since she was 6 months old and has spent a fair few years, in her youth, backpacking around Australia and south east Asia, she speaks both French and English. Steve is a 40 year old British Banker who was transferred, with the family, to Switzerland 6 years ago. We have three young children (10, 8 and 7), 2 cats and a dog.

    We live in a converted farmhouse on the outskirts of Zurich, 15 minutes by car or 40 minutes by late night buses that run until 12.30, we also have a very friendly taxi driver that gives excellent rates for late nights out. We are also easily accessible to Baar and Zug.

    Our house has a garden, 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a study and a playroom and is in the picturesque village of Hausen am Albis near Zurich, Barr and Zug. We are near a lake well known for paddle boarders and not far from the lakes of Zurich, Zug and Lucerne and 35 minutes drive from ski resorts in the winter.

    Edith is an ex chef so you are guaranteed to be well fed!

    We are both travellers so extremely relaxed and have a happy, if somewhat chaotic, home. We offer a spacious spare room with a double bed in an accessible area and have a 7 seater car so if time allows can drop you off to the nearest station.

    We are friendly and hospitable and fond of a glass or two of wine relaxing and chatting in the evening if you are in but relaxed if you want to be out in the evening as long as you are quiet coming in, we live in a small Swiss village so noise needs to be kept down at night, but only outside the house!

    We are looking for helpers to help decorate and odd DIY jobs around the house.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are keen explorers of Switzerland so can offer much advice on where to ski, hike, eat, drink and party. Our children all speak German and us parents speak French and English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for painter, decorators and DIY helpers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Spacious double room (queen sized bed) in a village not far from Zurich and Zug

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 265166114968