Help with cleaning, organizing, gardening in our home near Boston

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 86 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a two family house about 10 minutes north of Boston by car. It's on the bus line, as well as a short walk to the subway. The work is some outside maintenance, some dog walking, some small painting projects, gardening, sewing, organizing, cleaning... I am seeking a helper or two. My dogs are unruly and would benefit from training so experience with that would be welcome. Mostly right now, it will be shoveling snow, cleaning , organizing but come spring, it will be mostly work outside, depending on the weather. lots of gardening. Creativity is welcomed, as I have approximately 32 art projects planned. I’m trying to build a pizza oven in my back yard, make birdhouses, and build a large figure(maybe an insect) from repurposed/recycled materials, and mosaic projects next summer. I 've also been clearing out my basement this past summer and that continues. And organizing! I have two much stuff in my basement, actually too much stuff everywhere. We have two dogs and two cats. The expectation is that you work for five hours a day (usually 8:00 - 1:00), five days a week in exchange for room and board. Mostly you will be cooking your own food but sometimes I’ll cook. Also, i’m Vegan but you don't have to be. Then you have the rest of the day to yourself. If you have experience in the trades, that would be useful.

    Also, there are numerous woodland trails for hiking or running nearby in the Fells. And basketball courts a block away. I have a bicycle or two around for your use. And there’s Lyft and Uber of course.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm a licensed mental health counselor and Professor, and my grown daughter has access to cheesecake (she works at the Cheesecake Factory). We both read a lot and can yarn on for days.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It will be quite helpful for you to have some construction experience, be physically fit to be able to move heavy stuff. Also the ability to mess around in the garden, clean and paint would be good. If you're creative, that's good too and you'll get to use that creativity

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will be a single bed if you're a single person in a kind of alcove (the nook). It’s small but it does have a limited view of the Boston skyline thru one window. I'll buy food and probably, most of the time, you'll prepare your own food. Sometimes I'll cook or another helper will and we'll all share a meal together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Boston has a good transportation system so you really can get anywhere - Cape Cod by ferry or Salem by train, for instance. We're busy but we've hosted about 30 people - (also using Helpx) some for a week and others for much longer, and it has worked out well almost every time. Three helpers have returned for a bit a few years later

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 263872547642