Babysitting in the peaceful countryside of Le Mas d'Azil, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Tif and Niko, around 30+ years old living in a peaceful place at Le Mas d'Azil with our baby girl.
    We have travelled through Europe, Asia and Australia for 2 years in our old 4WD. During our long journey we have done some workaway stays (poland, thailand, australia) and loved these experiences.

    When we came back in France we moved in Le Mas d'Azil. Since then we are rebuilding the house and developing a mini-sustainable farm project. We have 2 beehives, 2 goats, 5 hens, 5 fishes and lot of veggies and plants to take care but only three hands (one is for the baby :) ).

    We both are at home most of the time but we don't work all day long. As we are volunteer firemen, one of us has to be prepared to leave anytime quickly. That doesn't prevent us from working in the garden or taking time to relax.
    We are open minded people and pretty simple. We are rather sporty (cycling, running, hiking, canoeing) and we love outdoor activities that you'll be welcome to share with us if you want. We are always up for board or card games !
    We'll welcome you as best as we can and hope you'll enjoy your stay with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'd be happy to share with you everything that makes our county so fantastic (cheeses, walks, markets, delights, sights) and our peaceful daily life.
    We can share everything we know about bees, goats, veggies and how to make an automatically managed garden (rainwater collection, autonomous henhouse).
    We can also show you the beehives and walk the goats together.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need extra hands to take care of our daughter while we are both working in the garden. We always have something to do outside, with the veggies or animals and we could be more efficient and peaceful if someone else could stay with our baby.
    We are looking for someone trustworthy, kind and patiente who likes to spend time with children. Basically, you'll have to play, care, and sometimes take her for a walk.
    As she still a baby (1 year old in November) is important for us to switch off screens when she's in the room and we'll ask you to let your smartphone aside while you're with her.

    About meals
    - If you would like to cook or help in kitchen, we'll provide the lunch and dinner and let you manage your breakfast.
    - If you prefer to cook for yourself, we'll provide the lunch and let you manage the rest of your food.
    You are also free to take some fresh eggs or veggies in the garden anytime.

    We expect half day working 5 days a week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'd like to learn spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We'll host you on our house's ground floor, which is for yourself only as we live on the 1st floor.
    There is :
    - bedroom with double bed and cupboard
    - kitchen with small fridge, gaz cooker, microwave and cooking tools + table and chairs
    - bathroom
    - small living room (there is no tv)
    All the house is no smocking area, we provide wifi internet.
    We simply expect that you respect the rules of living together (silence at night and during the baby's nap, keep the accommodation clean, do not overconsume water and electricity).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Le Mas d'Azil is a pretty town (10 minutes by bike), very touristic in summer. You can visit a famous natural cave, there is also a local market every Wednesday morning and lots of delights to taste.
    We live near a river (1 minute by bike) where you can swim or chill out ! There is also trails, pretty cities (Carla Bayle, St Lizier, Foix) and lakes (Mondely, Filheit) to explore around.
    We live in the countryside and even if a few buses run it is way more convenient to hitchhike (commonly practiced here). We can lend you a bike too !
    At Le Mas d'Azil there is a few small shops (pharmacy, groceries, bakery...) and we go once a week in a bigger town (Saint Girons, 20minutes by car), we can drive you there too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park a big vehicle in front of the house but not in the garden as the ground is too steep.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are OK with pets but make sure they are friendly with goats and hens. You also have to know our home is near a road without proper fence.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 262215753349