1 / 4

Pet sitting and child care/general house help in semi-rural Slovenia

  • Slowenien
  • Bisher 25 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    We are Colleen and Marko, a Canadian-Slovenian couple! We have a baby under one year and a lovely cuddly cat! We are looking for shorter term help for babysitting/playing with our baby as well as help around the house. We would love someone who could cook as well!

    We’re calm people who like to travel. Marko is an avid road biker and loves to read and talk about books and Colleen likes to Latin dance and do yoga. We are both into self improvement!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Marko is from Slovenia and is happy to share about his beautiful country. Colleen has traveled extensively and loves to share her tips and travel hacks. She also loves to coach and mentor informally and will be happy to coach the work awayer if desired.

    We will be more than happy to share and practice our various languages with the work awayer as we speak several between us!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Update: we are also looking for pet/house sitters for when we go on vacation. This would not require child care of course!

    We are looking for someone who is calm, has great energy and who is a self-starter- in other words, who will fit in like a member of the family and help out like a very close friend or family member would. The work awayer will need to be fit enough to carry and lift a child.

    It would be an asset if the work awayers first language is different from ours as we would love our baby to be exposed to many different languages.

    Most of all we want to host someone who is comfortable with us and enjoys playing with and being around babies!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Slovenian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Marko and Colleen speak multiple languages and love the opportunity to speak them and to learn new ones. We want our baby to be exposed to as many languages as possible and we also love to learn new languages!

  • Unterkunft


    Private room in home. We can all shop together and Marko and Colleen will provide for food at home. We eat everything and are open to trying new things as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is approximately an hour from the capital, which is accessible by train and there are local buses near to us. Marko and Colleen would be pleased to drop off the work awayer at the train station when possible. There are nearby cities and historic places to explore.

    Colleen and Marko enjoy sightseeing and going into cities for a coffee, walking and experiencing other cultures. However we like to have a routine and quiet time in the mornings and evenings. Because of the baby’s schedule, it would be ideal for someone who goes to bed on the earlier side (I.e. 9ish) to not make noise when the baby sleeps and who wakes up early to help with the baby in the morning (I.e. 6 or 7am).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have an excellent wifi connection. There would be no problem for someone to work on projects on the side.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 262162568763

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Help with farming, maintaining and natural building in Posavje, Slovenia
Hilf mit unserem Campingplatz und geniess die schöne Natur in unserem "Eco-adventure" -Zentrum in der Nähe von Bovec, Slowenien