Come stay with us and help on our green slice of paradise in Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.05.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four living on a lifestyle block in Lower Kaimai, Tauranga.

    We try to live a low impact lifestyle. There are 40 avocado trees, 50 apples, mandarins, hazelnuts and more. We have chickens, rabbits, goats, sheep, a dog and a cat. Practicing permaculture principles, Kazel is an Organic Horticulture tutor, and Gareth teaches Philosophy.

    We have tasks available in the orchards, vegetables, weeding, cutting firewood, felling trees, building projects like animal enclosures. 

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both trained ESOL teachers and enjoy conversations about sustainability, philosophy, politics and just about anything.

    You can find out from our children what it is like growing up in New Zealand.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Orchards, vegetables, weeding, cutting firewood, felling trees, building projects like animal enclosures.

    When it rains there will be cleaning and other inside tasks such as painting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Currently we can only provide a tent, mattresses and bedding.

    Depending on where you pitch it, you should get access to wifi.

    In the house there you will share our bathroom facilities. Can charge your devices, and enjoy our kitchen facilities.

    It's not flash, but it's functional and cosy.

    We will provide all your food, including cooked dinners which can be vegetarian if requested.

    Other meals are on a 'help yourself' basis, as all basics are provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live near Mclaren Falls park, Poripori River. We are happy to drive you places and pick you up at times when that's possible. There is no bus route here, but we can get you to the bus stops in town.

    We have been hosting volunteers for ten years, we prefer people who are:

    *genuinely interested in self sufficiency, environmental issues, and learning.

    *experienced in Wwoofing or a trade with positive feedback or recommendations.  If you have no experience yet, travel a bit and get back to us.

    *prepared to only speak English in the house (except for your own room)

    *willing to go the extra mile

    *mature in manner, if not age.

    *adventurous and fun

    *responsible and independent

    * non-smokers

    *understanding that we are not perfect people, sometimes tired and grumpy with each other. This is a real family. There will be both swearing and laughter.  

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258945685161