Art, Music, and Social Activism in Valencia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Lewis McWee, and I'm working on a few collaborate media projects which could really use some creative inspiration. If you contact me, please let me know which of these most interests you!

    1. Mixed-media literature, immersive story-telling experience, looking for additional perspectives and styles. The project is fanciful, about aliens from another dimension who learn to interact with the human world through 21st century social media platforms. Landscapes mix photo-realism with Seussian architectures. It's a non-linear adventure, meaning "readers" show up and must choose what part of the world they want to explore.

    2. We're growing a fun collaborative fusion music project about dinosaurs and unicorns, with a focus on social values ala 60s and 70s civil rights heroes. I play guitar and am learning bass and how to sing, but we love adding all sorts of sounds and especially need help with voice. I always want to learn from other musicians. I love eccentric sounds and non-traditional instruments.

    3. In between art and music, we take to the streets of Valencia and nearby... raising awareness for climate and equality through personal contact and instagram distribution. We believe caring is cool, and that leading by example is the only way to make a difference. This is a bit of a new project and everyone everywhere can be part of it. We're always learning better what it should look like.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our house moves through various interesting international cities, currently Valencia, Spain... later, Morocco. We spend our time improving spanish, engaged with local meetup groups, and (try to) cook local food.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on which project you like the most: contribute art, music, creativity, and/or inspiration. If you have experience teaching art or music, this is a great way to help, too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We've got a small house by the beach, with some extra beds and a small kitchen. We'll cook together when we can, but everyone is responsible for contributing to groceries.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Valencia is pretty amazing spanish city with nice local areas, euro-city vibe, near perfect climate and active outdoor culture.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258669617644