Live with a family of permaculturalists, off-grid on an agroecological reserve of 125 hectares in Quito, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family, father, mother and son who is homeschooler. We have an agroecological reserve of 125 hectares. (200 acres) just 20 minutes from Quito, capital of Ecuador, and with the best view of the city and the volcano alley that exists.
    We are permaculturists and we live completely off-grid producing our electricity and collecting rainwater. We produce vegetables for our consumption and we are expanding our alternative constructions, because we live in a geodesic dome built by ourselves and we are in the process of building greenhouses, adobe houses and other "crazy" things for "normal" people. Our place is "the space of possible dreams", as we are open to any initiative consistent with our lifestyle and ecological and experiential tourism plans.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would like visitors who want to share this peculiar experience of living totally "disconnected" from public services, but enjoying all the comforts of modern life, and who wish to learn and support our alternative constructions in wood, adobe, aircrete and shapes like domes geodesics, zomes, quonsets and other exercises of geometric design totally new. Join us in new hydroponics projects, organic crops and other ways of living a healthier life

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to receive and meet entrepreneurial and vital people, wanting to accept other ideas and get involved by contributing what they know. We are freethinkers and we always share long talks that share the way of life of each person and through it continue learning. People wanting to get dirty learning and sweating knowledge. Do not be afraid to fail and start over every time, but always see success on the horizon. We require people who have had experience in carpentry, construction, organic and / or forestry crops, handling farm animals or similar, but above all people wanting not to waste their lives in the tradition of "normal" people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment we have space inside the house for 2 people, including bed and bathroom. We are building other cabins to expand our space, but there are many visitors who have enjoyed camping despite the cold it usually does, but it is very stimulating.
    We can cook together without problems and accommodate any type of diet. We provide broadband Internet, and all the comforts of a modern home. We have horses and donkeys for walks in the area, and always a good talk to meet and learn from each other

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are just 20 minutes by car from the city of Quito (5 km - 3miles) and access to all tourist and commercial centers. Just 20 'also from "Half of the World", a tourist center of great interest to foreigners since our property crosses the Equinoctial Line or Ecuador.
    Urban buses can be reached by walking a couple of km although we usually go in our vehicles frequently to the city. The site is safe and very comfortable despite being 3300 meters high (11000 feet)
    Quito is a cosmopolitan city and with the most famous Historic Center of America, Cultural Heritage of Humanity, but also has a great nightlife and countless nearby tourist sites to know. We are friendly people with open arms to our visitors.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258272436577