Have fun helping with gardening and building projects on our small permaculture homestead in Nössemark, Sweden

  • Bisher 57 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 März 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    You are looking for places off the beaten track, people that like creating stuff, for community? You like a tranquil forest lake better than a heated pool? Making your hands dirty is fun for you?

    Welcome to my permaculture homestead!

    Right in the middle of south-western Swedens dense forests my small homestead/family retreat lies on a small meadow. Here I am creating a small quiet natural oasis with a food forest for friends and family and everyone loving/ supporting/ enjoying/… that vision - it’s not a commercial farm. It is a small community of like minded people.
    Five years ago I bought an old farm nestled into western Swedens deep forests in the province Dalsland . On my 6 Hektar property we are - step by step - creating a food forest based on permaculture principles around the house, planting trees, building gates, fences and other necessary or just fun structures and preparing the land for self sustainability.
    The house is standing on a meadow in the middle of deep forests, sprinkled with lakes. More than 70 different varieties of berries, and plenty of nut and fruit trees have already been planted.

    I am starting to live here year round this year.

    Throughout the summers (and sometimes winters) of the last five years I have had friends, family and helpers around, working together and spending evenings around the camp fire. Good food, Yoga, Meditation, music around the campfire, hard work and long evenings in Swedens golden evening sun are part of our summer life. Quite often we have german travelling journeymen here for a project. This year we might be building a large Sauna.

    I like spending my time in the forest, drawing and nature journaling, and am always working on garden projects, and new plans.

    We have very good perch and pike fishing in the lakes and the ocean with good mackerel stocks is just 30km away. last year we build a smokery and a bath tub veranda in the forest. We will harvest lots of berries and fruits (and Mushrooms), create lots of compost, build raised garden beds, clear some of the plantation spruce forest and plant lots of trees. In the forest we are clearing the spruce mono culture and planting an ecologically valuable mixed hardwood forest. We will have chickens this year and are doing some basic gardening and propagation of shrubs and berries.

    Alltogether staying in Källekasen means helping with fun projects in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Creativity, willingness to help out and enjoying the summer in good company are important to me. It´s quite a small house with three bedrooms and plenty of space to set up a tent, hammok or sleep in your own Van - still we like sharing our daily life. The kitchen is open for all meal preferences.

    Anyone here will be part of the community and this summer‘s journey!

    I am spending a sabbatical summer here in Sweden, with lots of people arriving over the time. Will you be there, too?

    Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Languages are english and german. You will be able to learn a lot about permaculture, food forests, plant propagation, sustainable food production and forestry, but mostly you should come if you are interested at helping on creative projects with people and are not afraid of getting your hands dirty.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will be required to help me/us with gardening, forest tasks (exhausting but fun), animal care and building projects. Help will be 5 days a week, at about 3-4 hours a day - or as long as we have fun doing it. There are some basic tasks (cooking, animal feed, etc) that we share, otherwise we are free to create and/or relax.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian bokmål: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love learning spanish....

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two bedrooms with four beds each and a alcove with four additional mattresses. Helpers normally sleep either in one of the bedrooms or the attic alcove. The house is small and we share daily live completely. We prepare all meals together and eat together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Källekasen is in the middle of the forest. I have bikes and boats that can be used. The next little hamlet is just 2km away, with a small grocery store and a quaint little cafe with excellent food. The next towns are about 30km away each. There are 22 lakes inside of a cirlce of 8km radius around the house. One of them is the very large Stora Lee. There are two canoes and a motor boat there, that can be used.
    The next train stations are about 30km away and connect easily to Gothenburg, Stockholm and Oslo.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have internet access (high speed fiberglas) and a desk in the living room.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a parking space near the house and a bigger place about 150m from the house in the forest. Vans can stay on the parking space, bigger cars can stay on the other place.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are ok, if friendly and well behaved. There will be kids, chickens, roe deer, birds etc. around. Any pet needs to be able to behave acceptably in that environment.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 256792729289

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback



Help with some DIY projects near Horby Skane, Sweden
Come join our family and help us around our home in Skåne, Sweden