Help out with tasks in our water mill in the Loire Valley, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 141 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi ! I'm Florent and I run a genuine watermill in the Loire Valley. I live with my partner Frederic in the old miller house dating from 1666.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are looking for an english speaking volonteer to teach English to Frederic. And of course, we can teach you French, how to work with "tuffeau" (the local stone), how to make bread or "fouées" (a local speciality) etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for an english speaking help to support me with:
    - restoring the gear room in the watermill;
    - creating a garden close to the mill ;
    - gardening ;
    - painting doors and windows...
    - different little works to do around the mill...
    - and give english lessons to my bf Frederic !

    Our helper's room will be available soon.
    The person should also take care of his place and clean the room before leaving.


    I provide meals but you’ll be really welcome if you have cooking skills !
    I offer also:
    - free internet access (only if you bring your PC with you);
    - minimum stay : 1 week, maximum : as long as you enjoy the place !! (the record to beat is 28 months !!);
    - 25 hours per week with usually 2 or 3 days off.


    I speak English, Spanish and French of course.
    Another thing : I'm gay and live with my boyfriend Frederic so the helpers staying with us have to be ok with that. No homophobia in my mill !!! :-)
    The place is a non-smoking area so if you have decided to quit smoking, you're very welcome :-) We can help you !!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomodation I can offer you is a room with a king size bed and private bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The mill is 4 km from Gennes reached by bus, 5 km from the Loire banks where we usually spend our sunny summer late afternoons sunbathing, swimming and making barbecues.

    We live in the Loire Valley, so there are many things to do and see around here (chateaux, vinyard, troglodytes, festivals...)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 255987225732