Join us and enjoy the beauty of a simple life in close contact to nature, Prekolnitsa, Bulgaria

  • Bulgarien
  • Bisher 6 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    After some years of traveling and learning so many things as volunteers, we decided to settle down in the beautiful mountains of Bulgaria.
    Our dream is to live in harmony with nature, with a healthy distance to society, indepedent from "the system" as much as possible and reasonable.
    The piece of land to make this dream reality, we found in the region of Kyustendil at a little under 1000m height.
    Here we found all we were looking for.
    Enough land, being emerged in the forest, a water source close by and a small old house still in a good shape.

    Since September 2022 we inhabit this place and step by step make it more productive, comfortable and beautiful.
    We are still young and have a lot to learn.
    We grow together with this place, get in touch deeper, get an understanding through everyday observation and contemplation.

    Here we live very basic but with all needs covered. We enjoy to work and to get things done.
    There are a lot of things to do and to learn for the one who is curious and seeking.

    During our travels through the world, we learnt to appreciate the simple things in life and we found this simplicity living in respect in the kingdoms of mother Nature.

    We collect fire wood from the forest, create a big garden, make preservations, bake bread, have some chickens, foraging mushrooms and wild edibles, fruits, nuts and herbs, recycle materials for construction and manage our health with natural and alternative healing methods.

    We try to use holistic approaches, in other words we see everything as part of one cycle. There is no such thing as waste, everything finds another purpose after it has served its previous one.
    We compost our manure and stay free of toilet paper.

    Notice that we are living in the middle of the forest, conditions are hard sometimes so if you are looking for cheap holidays or chic comfort, better to stay in the city.
    At the moment we clean ourselves heating water in the stove or outsite with cold water if it is nice weather, we use the dry toilet outside and there is no washing machine.
    It is good if you bring working cloths as you will get dirty, in case we also have some spear ones.

    We are looking for simple, motivated, self-driven people that bring harmony and flow rather than an attitude and energy of being needy and complaining.
    We do not want to sound harsh, but when living isolated as we do, this is essential for mantaining an overall harmonic atmosphere.

    We are very easy going people, open minded and content.
    Another important aspect for us is to have mutual respect and awareness of each others private space and intimacy, as well as celebrate together and enjoy the freedom and the beauty that life bring us everyday.

    We hope to be able to share this unique experience with many other souls that are on the search.


  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living with us for a while will show you the beauty of a simple life in close contact to nature.
    Life here is complete and splits up in so many things in one day. The time spent together will be full of teachings for both sides, in the way of sharing experiences and connecting with each other, while preparing the food or making preservations, during the work in the garden or while helping in the renovation of the house or the construction of a barn.
    The potential to learn is unlimited, as long as we stay curious.
    Before, between or after the work we can enjoy some Yoga or meditate together.
    And of course we can introduce you to some spanish flamenco, german folklore and some Bulgarian culture around.

  • Arbeit


    Current projects or of the close future include:
    *extention of the garden *work in the garden *create a water system and connect to the source *build a bathroom *plumbing *repair the clayfloors *clayplaster on walls and ceiling * work on the road *clear the orchard *collect firewood *make preservation *bake bread * foraging of mushrooms and wild edibles*build outdoor kitchen *construction of guest house and yoga hall

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Bulgarian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We offer accomodation in our campervan for two people or in a tent. There is the possibility to eat three meals a day. We usually eat two to three times a day with some fruits in between, depending on the season.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Kyustendil is located in a very nice area with lush nature between Sofia in Bulgaria and Skopje in North Macedonia.
    The town has a nice center and two ancient hot baths with healing water to relax and recover. There are two bicycles and a bus down in the village to get around.
    There is a lake 30 minutes walk from our house through the forest and meadowns, plenty of hikes and a white mountain river for cooling down in the hot summer.

    You can reach us from Sofia by bus or by train.
    There is the possibility to pick you up In Kyustendil which is around 20 minutes from our village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If the road is dry, you can drive half way to our house and there is a nice flat place surrounding of forest with privacy and calm.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have 2 dogs and 2 cats that are very friendly and open to meet new friends.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 625638661297

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Come and join an alternative educational space in Sofia, Bulgaria
Abgelegener Bauernhof in Dryanovets/Bulgarien, Helfer gesucht!