Help with projects to increase the permaculture of our family homestead in the countryside of NY, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 42 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have recently moved away from the crowded metropolis that is Jamestown, NY. Now we've got lots of projects to complete on our way to establishing an organic farm deep in the countryside. We love animals, the country life, and the bright stars far from the city.
    We think wine we've made is better than any wine we could buy. We think the rooster's crow is a sweeter sound than honking cars. And we're sure that a hard-day on the farm is more rewarding than a slow day in the city.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There may be some language practice available if the interest is there. We are located away from the hustle and bustle of the city. This is a unique opportunity to help on a project from early stages and learn about small scale organic farming. We would love to teach you about any of the organic farming skills you don't know how to do. You'll definitely learn various aspects of farm life.

    At least one of our daily meals is Chinese style.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'll consider your interest and ability when letting you help out in tasks such as: gardening, canning, crafts, hide tanning, cooking, cleaning, tending animals, and so on. Of course we'll teach you what you don't know how to do.

    Current projects:
    Build fencing for bison and goats.
    Stockpile firewood for the winter
    Build wood-fired hot-tub

    In planning stage:
    Acquire a few miscellaneous animals for meat/material and horses & ponies for riding
    Add one or two ponds for fish and swimming
    Add solar energy
    Increase the permaculture of our homestead

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will provide a room in the house and food at our table. Our house is on 46 acres of pasture and wood accessed via dirt road.

    Mobile phones get a weak signal here and we don't have WiFi.

    We keep chickens for eggs, we garden for fresh veggies, and we preserve vegetables and meat to enjoy during the winter.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're primarily interested in people who want to enjoy life on the farm and intend to spend most of their time there. It's best if you can be satisfied on the homestead because we are far from town and town is small. We can take you with us on supply runs, fishing, etc. So there certainly will be time away from home as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 255499718216