Enjoy the city and help take care of the dog and garden in Bristol, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come and visit Bristol. There is so much on offer in the city and in the surrounding countryside, with the coast also in easy reach. There is easy public transport to Bristol and Bath.

    I have a small flat about 20 minutes from the city centre. The bedroom for workawayers is a small single as in the picture. Although the double maybe available at some times this summer. There is shared lounge space and kitchen and bathroom.

    I enjoy playing badminton, carnival fitness and doing different exercise classes. I also have a collie/ spaniel dog. He is a nervous but friendly young dog and you can see him in the picture. He is still being trained though so can struggle around other dogs and bark at strangers.

    I work at home some days in the week and do lecturing on the other days. I know the area well and would be happy to show you around and help with English language. I am mostly vegetarian and am a reasonable cook.

    I enjoyed doing workaway when i was younger and usually travel alot but am taking a year off, although i am hoping to go to Spain soon so any language advice/ travel tips would be good! Also if someone can help me develop my German that would be great!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It would be great to show someone around the area and discuss the history.

    I used workaway myself a few years ago and it would also be lovely to share meals and develop an understanding of one another's culture and experiences of travelling.

    I am also learning piano so if you have any advice or want to practice that would be great!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Dog sitting when I am at work or out
    Clearing and creating a veg patch in the garden.
    Walking the dog
    Clearing and sorting a garage
    Household cleaning
    Cooking
    Decorating

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small single bedroom in a comfortable and tidy flat. The lounge is spacious and has a table for dining, the kitchen and bathroom are small.

    Happy to provide food for breakfast, arrangements for other meals will need to be agreed, depending on the length of stay and work being done.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus into Bath and Bristol just around the corner, swimming pool and park up the road. Some good pubs and restaurants nearby.

    In Bristol there are lots of free festivals during the year, some great live music venues, lots of sports and activities that are easy to access like; climbing centers, yoga, dance classes etc. Bath is also nearby and has some great architecture.

    Bristol airport is within easy reach (30 mins bus) and there is Bristol Temple Meads Train station the coach station in the city centre which makes onward travel really easy.

    I drive if you need help with getting here from Temple Meads train station and lend a bicycle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    A dog who is a good match with mine is ok.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    6 hours a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 254779879164