Help with dogs and DIY whilst experience life in a rural cottage in the North of Kerry, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 26 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29.11.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Middle aged single male with two Cocker Spaniels living in the North of Kerry close to the Atlantic Coast. I am in the process of completing the refurb of my family holiday home to be my permanent home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Having travelled extensively I have been fortunate to have met many people around the world. I am now in the position to return the favour to show the delights and experiences in my part of this wonderful country. I am a very keen cook and enjoy sharing culinary ideas with fellow foodies. My principal hobby is beekeeping, if this is of interest to you there are plenty of beekeeping books here, you could arrive with absolutely no idea and leave with a new hobby.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The projects on my 'To Do List' include completing some fencing around the house and painting it, building a donkey shelter, internal decoration and completing the annual honey harvest.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is a traditional Kerry Cottage which has undergone some refurbishment over the past few years. The external is complete and has a new bathroom and modern kitchen, There is good WiFi connection with unlimited download, SKY TV and good mobile connectivity.

    Any WorkAwayer will have a comfortable double bedroom with shared bathroom with lounge and kitchen facilities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The local town of Listowel is 5km away. There are ample open spaces to explore with walking trails and the town park. The town has a vibrant literary scene with a heritage centre and a Fitzmaurice Castle. Many of the pubs in town have regular music sessions from traditional to current. The library is well stocked with a comprehensive section on local history. There is access to the Limerick / Kerry Greenway (due to open soon) and there are bikes at the house should you want to use them.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 253563413177

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Look after our child, take her for long walks and help with meals in Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Join our family in the countryside of Munster, Ireland