Share your language and culture with our homeschooling family in Lyon, France



Bisher 58 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    We are a french-chilean family living in Lyon . We have a 1 year old baby and a nice little dog. We are very well located, right next to the city's most important parc (Tête d'or) not far from downtown and well connected to the entire city by metro, tramway and bus, although we go everywhere by bike. Here in Lyon it's really easy and there are plenty of shared bikes stations around.
    We want to practice home schooling with our son, and that's why we would like to host workawayers, so he will get used to different languages and cultures.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a binational and bilingual family, so cultural exchange is an important part of our day by day life. Our couple is composed by a Chilean History and Spanish teacher, and a French Illustrator and Graphic/Web designer. We like to move a lot and we have lived in four different countries (Chili, France, Spain and Belgium). Our life is also marked by environmental concerns: we are vegans, we are going zero waste since a while and we try to low our carbon print in every way we can. For our son, we pay a lot of attention on every aspect of his development (we put in practice some elements from Montessori educational method, Baby Lead Weaning, physiological carrying, etc) which can be interesting for someone willing to work with little children or just thinking of having kids in the future.

  • Arbeit


    We would like to host a native English speaker babysitter to expend time with our son and to speak English with him. He understands French and Spanish, of course, and we would really like him to get also used to English language now he's young. We want him to have fun, so we're looking for someone who likes kids and understands and respects children's needs. We try to educate him with patience and love, and mutual understanding and respect is for us much more important than to show "authority" regarding our son.
    From our first experience with a workawayer we notice that there are days where it can be difficult for our baby to stay with somebody he doesn't know well (when he gets sick, for example). In those cases we would need help in the house instead, while we stay with him.
    We both work at home, so we appreciate all the help we can get in order to get things done.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in an apartment and we offer a private bedroom with a big size bed. We have only one bathroom to share. We offer vegan meals and you can eat at the same time that us or at different hours if you prefer, here there are no impositions about that.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your free time you can enjoy the city, the parcs, the hills or Lyon traditional neighborhoods as Vieux Lyon or Croix Rousse. Lyon always have a lot of interesting activities to do, many different kinds of museums, and great bars and food (Lyon is France culinary capital). And not far by train you can go to beautiful places like Annecy and to enjoy the view of the lake, or to get to Paris or Marseille in a couple of hours.
    We hope workawayers to enjoy their time here and we only ask for someone kind to our family in return. Besides that, we prefer someone who doesn't smoke, at least during the day (when our baby is present), but it would be even better if he or she doesn't smoke at all.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 252181776189