Help with painting and maintenance of our place nestled in the foothills of the mountains in Concrete, WA, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our 6 acre property is nestled in the foothills of the North Cascade mountains. The nearest "town" is a village of about 800 people and is located 9 miles away and offers county bus transportation. About 45 minutes away from the farm, there is a bus/train station. We are about equal distance between Seattle and Vancouver BC. The ferry to the San Juan Islands is about an hour drive from the farm. We think our place is pretty ideally situated for sight seeing, and for those who like to hike or be in the wilderness, our mountains draw people from all over the world each year.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love interacting with the international community, and have lived in various parts of the world. Come with a growth mindset and let's learn from each other. Learning language and practicing correct pronunciation are skills we like to support, but we also love the outdoors and the amazing hikes our area has to offer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need your help with various projects from general maintenance of fields and fences, to painting, and improving infrastructure like fencing and gates, and building maintenance. We heed help landscaping and creating walking paths. Cutting and stacking firewood, mowing lawns, harvesting blueberries, and whatever else comes up.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will stay in the guest room, share the kitchen and bathroom with the owner. Volunteers will share a room, however, we also have tents available for those who would rather sleep outdoors (evening star gazing is amazing!), and an RV hook up for those traveling with a camper.

    We stock with an inventory of dry goods including various beans/pulses/legumes, grains, flour, pasta, herbs and seasonings, oils, cereals, milk, and a variety of items like coffee, and chocolate. Visitors take turns cooking meals on a rotation schedule with others unless we have a cook on the team that takes full responsibility. There is cell phone reception on the farm although it can be spotty, we also offer wifi. However, this should be limited to things like email and itinerary planning. There is good high-speed wifi available in town at the local library for downloads, video, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers are free to enjoy the many outdoor and cultural attractions of the area when not helping out on the farm. They are also welcome to study, explore the surrounding countryside, or just relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

    There is no smoking, drug use, or partying on the property. However, the farm is just 10 minutes (3 miles) from a rural town where there are some restaurants and pubs, shopping and movies. Because this is a rural property, volunteers will need their own transportation unless they are content to be dependent on us for rides into town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 248372281476