Zimmerer, Klempner, Elektriker, Dachdecker im Februar in Brunswick, Melbourne gesucht, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 332 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.04.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    382

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for volunteers to stay with us in our house or attached studio apartment - right in the heart of Little Italy in inner city Melbourne. The volunteering involves light spring cleaning (cleaning out the fridge, cleaning walls - nothing yucky or difficult), planting our herb planter boxes, looking after our two cats and generally house sitting.

    We need help for the next 10 days. We can offer a place for all or part of that time with (minimum of 1 week). If you'd like to stay longer that - we'd love to meet up and get to know you, once we come home we can offer you a bed in a charming vintage caravan at our house.

    You'll be staying in our home while we are away, so we are looking for exceptionally responsible and trust worthy volunteers.

    Adrian is a builder and Kate is an sculptor and urban strategist. We're a family with two kids, two cats and a dog.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have access to a shared office space with an architect and a project administrator to work on your own stuff.

    You'll be staying in Melbourne's Little Italy and right next to La Mama Theatre. Cinema Nova, Kathleen Syme Library and Melbourne University so you can take part in their cultural programs . Or you're welcome to just chill out and nap a lot and enjoy the fast internet.

    We've got guidebooks you can borrow, and we're very happy to give local advice. We have a couple of bicycles floating around that you can borrow too.

    You will be staying in the middle of one of Melbourne's most interesting inner city neighbourhoods surrounded by bars, live music, galleries and cafes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our house in located about a 2 minute walk from Cinema Nova in Carlton right in the heart of the restaurant precinct. You can walk to the city, to major art galleries, parks and museums and most of the key sights of Melbourne. It's really the perfect location to explore our city.

    You'll have bicycles to use, included our cargo bike.

    Our current projects/jobs include:
    - planting the herb planter boxes (this means riding the cargo bike to Ceres park and choosing good plants)
    - spring cleaning (cleaning out the fridge, washing the kids handprints off the walls etc)
    - Looking after the cats

    We are looking for people who are reliable and trustworthy.

    NOTES:
    We generally don't book volunteers more than 2 or 3 weeks in advance - our lives are too unpredictable :-)
    We do get A LOT of applications so do please make sure you make it obvious that you've read this advert in your message and if you're a qualified trade or have a particular skill please include it in the subject line of your message

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would like to learn Japanese and German and are happy to teach English!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will be away for (most) of your stay, so you will have the whole place to yourself pretty much. Possibly sharing with other workawayers depending on whether the first person to volunteer is keen to share the house.

    We have a 2 bedroom house (or 3 if the third person is a young kid) plus a studio apartment, plus a caravan.

    House: One bedroom has a queen bed and the other has a single bed
    Studio: One queen bed
    Caravan: One double bed and either a dinette area or a second double bed. It happily accommodates our family of four while on holidays, and would best suit a couple, a family or friends travelling together.

    If you're staying in the caravan you can make yourself coffee, tea and toast in the caravan which has power, water, high speed wi-fi and USB charging ports and you can use the toilet in the office. You'll share the living areas and bathroom in the main house with everyone else.

    The studio is quite self contained with an ensuite, but only has a kitchenette (microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee maker)

    If you need a place to work we can provide a desk for you in the office.

    Bedding, towels, wi-fi etc are included along with groceries for all meals including some snacks.

    When we are home and taking turns sharing the cooking, please make whatever you fancy (except for beetroot!), we will cover cost of groceries. We'll sort out the best way to organise your breakfast and lunches with you depending on your preferences.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Carlton is an cool inner urban suburb that is an easy walk or a 5 minute tram ride away from the city. If you like being in the centre of the action - then this workaway is for you.

    We have public swimming pools, sporting fields, libraries, shops, restaurants, bars, cafes, arts galleries and live music all within an easy stroll.

    It's easy to get away to the bush or the beach and we have some of camping equipment that you can borrow.

    Melbourne is all about food, coffee, art, wine and good times!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The space is a little chaotic at the moment because we are moving, setting up an airbnb etc, but there will be plenty of space for you to set up a place to study, and you will also have your own bedroom with a balcony.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have an off-street parking space but it is quite small and not always available, but we can give you a permit to park on the street. Also - we have a block of land where you can stay for extended periods in the Goldfields region (incredible sunsets), and you can park the caravan freely on the shore near our boat mooring in Sydney Harbour - and visit the boat as well

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes, as long as there are no issues. Our life is complicated and we want our guests to be completely comfortable, so pets are welcome as long as the arrangement is simple and completely pleasant for everyone. Please note we have 2 cats and a dog (lab/border collie cross). All our pets are very friendly and happy.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 247898955981