Help with gardening and a barn renovation project in the heart of historic Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a family (retired husband and wife and adult son) who live in the beautiful "Swiss Normande" area of Normandy. We live in an old stone Norman farmhouse, surrounded by greenery and spectacular views of a valley.

    We own and run a successful micro brewery, where we produce award winning English style ales. We also share our home with our much loved family members - cats, a dog and chickens. We are situated 10km from our nearest town Vire, which has the usual French supermarkets, boulangerie, bars and cafes - the Friday morning market is always a popular and busy event! Please note that we own a micro brewery, but we do not require any assistance in this area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a multi language household, where English and Polish is spoken fluently and of course French is used too (though help with this would also be much appreciated)!

    We live in the heart of historic Normandy - the beautiful town of Bayeaux with it's world famous tapestry , the UNESCO listed Mont St Michel and the dramatic D Day landing beaches with plenty of fascinating museums are all situated just an hours drive from us.

    Normandy is of course famous for it's Camembert, cider and Calvados, along with the lush, green and beautiful countryside it is situated in.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with the maintenance of the large garden and surrounding grounds - this will include mowing the grass, strimming and pruning the bushes. We would also like assistance with the renovation of our old barn (general help) which our son is working on.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers will be staying with us in our house - they will occupy a double bedroom and have the use of a shower (not en-suite). A

    All meals will be supplied by us and workawayers are very much encouraged to share our meals together (we are a very friendly family) !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a friendly, non-smoking family who are respectful of people's privacy. the local village has a bar, boulangerie, small supermarket and a pharmacy. There is also a large fishing lake and nature reserve situated nearby where people can run, fish, cycle and even use a pedalo. There is also an 18-hole golf course with clubhouse next to the lake and all are easily reached with a bike (which can be provided). We are happy to drive the walkawayer to the local town, where there is train direct to paris (2 hours 40 min) which runs 3 times a day, 7 days a week.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 247466435821