Discover life on our hobby farm in the beautiful Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island

Country

Kanada

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.11.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on a 4.5 acre hobby farm in the beautiful Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island, British Columbia just 7 minutes from the town of Duncan. I am 3-4 hours from Long Beach on the West Coast, an hour from Victoria and 3 hours from Vancouver. The region is known for its eco and agri-tourism. My home is a minute from the trans-Canada Trail, and fantastic biking and walking route to Lake Cowichan and Duncan.
    My farm includes a large vegetable and flower garden, small orchard, laying hens and sheep. My household includes my teenage daughter and an elderly woman in my care, 3 cats and 3 dogs. I have a large extended family in Duncan and Victoria.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I offer a warm, safe and comfortable home for people to base themselves to explore one of the most beautiful regions of Canada. There is lots of work to do here, however, there is always time to take a walk or bike ride. Whale watching and kayaking adventures are available as well as sailing and swimming in the warmer months. While I may not be able to take you on these adventures, I can recommend outfits that can.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This year I have volunteered to have my garden open to the public in mid-May for a charity event. I will have a great deal of work to do in order to get it looking nice. I am looking for mature individuals or couples with a passion for gardening or a willingness to learn, able to follow directions and to work independently. I am also looking for people with building/carpentry skills. I have fencing that needs attention and a chicken coop to build. Individuals with a passion for cooking would also be lovely, leaving me free to garden or attend other outdoor tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in my house. Guests have a private room with two single beds, plenty of drawer space and a desk. All meals are taken with my family and guests are welcome to use my living room and garden to relax. Wifi available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Cowichan Valley is a beautiful outdoor recreation area. The arts scene here and in nearby cities is wonderful with talented artisans, interesting galleries and concerts. The region is gaining an excellent reputation for excellent food and world-class wines.
    Public transport is not great here. I will offer rides if I'm going in to town. It is a 7 minute car drive, 15 - 20 minute bike ride or 1.25 minute walk to Duncan.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week unless there is a huge project in which case there will be extra days off to make up for all the hard work!!

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 246239123794