Portugal, Pferdehof und Reitschule

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1228 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    59  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, thanks for looking at our profile! I hope you are all fine and in good health. We are still very careful in Portugal and also in the farm, but also very behind with the work. We can host one or two volunteers in our old campervans in the nice field of the mares.

    We will need help for taking care of the horses and other animals in the farm; stable training and socialising young horses, feeding, filling water and cleaning the stables, a lot of gardening and weeding, some repairs, painting, some fencing, some cleaning up and bring old stuff away for charity or recycling, some household... We also planted some young fruit trees and vegies who need some extra care. On the hottest hours we hold a siesta and you have free time.

    As we are off shore, we have electricity and hot water by a generator. Most of the time for only a few hours in the evenening. We have a mobile Wifi Modem. But we have a very nice farm, surrounded by hundreds of hectares unspoiled nature!

    We have 1 old lusitano stallion (30 y.), a rescue pony (3 y.) and a young lusitano stallion (2 y.). 3 adult lusitano mares in the field (20 y., 12 y. and 11y. ) with 2 young lusitano mares (2 y. and 1 y.) and a two month old foal.
    7 cats (4 Russian Blue, 1 Blue point and 1 Turkish Angora) and 4 kittens... and 2 dogs (Rafeiro do Alentejo and a Portugese breed guardian dog mix).

    The farm is located in a very quiet part of unspoiled nature. In the summer the volunteers can enjoy a lake to swim on a walking distance. We go a few times a week to Coruche for groceries and also visit markets or festivals or so in the villages close by etc. and sometimes I have a stand on a second hand market to sell some stuff I don't need.

    Please note, we are not at the busy coast but in the quiet countryside in a part of central Portugal with a few habitants...
    If you like the city, beach(life) or luxury more than a calm green nature area, than look for another host... We are realy off grid. If you need a rest and to come back to yourselve, this place is the best. During the free time during the day you'll have time to relax, reading, yoga, writing, painting, drawing, going for a walk to the lake or walk with the dogs etc.). Sorry, the stallion is to old for horseriding and we are now more focussed on breeding in stead of riding. Only the 3 y. old can starting training and you can help if you have experience.

    Be welcome to stay with us!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    How to socialise and train horses, how to feed and handle them. To know more of local forest agriculture, natural surroundings, clear starry nights... and more knowledge from the interior of Portugal.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Taking care of the horses (feeding and cleaning stables and paddocks, cleaning and filling the water buckets). Taking care of the dogs and cats. Some household. Daily help in the fields, with the fences, (re)construction, repairs and (sometimes urgent) maintenance... Painting. Help in a new project to make an apartment in an old big truck with recycling materials. Helping with making a tiny sanitairy house on wheels or some restauration of some old kayaks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Portuguese farm on 12 hectares with Lusitano horses, cats and dogs in a green quiet part of the center of Portugal, with a campsite on the 8 ha. field behind the buildings.

    We provide working clothes, rain clothes and boots.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    People should have:

    - Responsibility and respect for people, animals and nature (no drugs or too much alcohol!!!)
    - Persistence, communication skills and a positive way of thinking....
    - No trouble with temporarily having less luxury and no fear of making their hands/clothes dirty (country life)
    - Experience with horses/animals (provide references if possible) is a plus, but people who want to learn this are also very welcome!
    - Experience with doing chores is good, but people who are willing to learn are also welcome! I like to teach working with tools!
    - No problem with colder nights in the winter, the heat in the summer, insects or less comfort....
    - No problem with female manager... ;)

    We are off shore (but we use internet) and that can be a surprising experience.

    We apriciate your help very much and wish you a good stay in the sunny heart of Portugal!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a campsite and already hosted several campervans via park4night. In exchange of being here a few hours help a day is very welcome. For us this is at the moment also a very best deal with volunteers.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Campers with a dog can stay at the campsite where the horses are if the dog is on a line and dogs can run free in the paddock from the dog hotel. Please accept we have guardian dogs near the stables. We cannot host cats as we have cats here and breed Russian Blues.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 4 to 5 hours a day- Most of the work we do now in the late mornings.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)















































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 11524786934b