Join our family in restoring the beauty of our 150 year old timber home in Linköping, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    We are a family of four. Ann-Christine, Daniel and our two sons Melker 5 and Vidar 3. We also have a cat named Sixten. We live in a small village called Kolbyttemon in the country side about 12 km south of the town of Linköping in the region of Östergötland in the south of Sweden. We eat everything, but mostly ecological food.

    We have moved an 150 year old timber house and we are now building it up close to our present house. The plan is that the timber house will be our future home when it is ready. We could really love some help from someone handy who like to carpenter, paint or can help with other practical things in this project. We also have a garden where we can need some help and if you like you can alsom help with the children and cooking family meals.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you can learn more about swedish culture, nature, and building a traditional timber house. You can also practice swedish and english.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would welcome help with building our new house, so we would like you to be handy and have at least some experience working with your hands with carpentry, painting etc. If you like helping in the garden that is also appreciated. And if you would like to help with the children and cook family meal once in a while that would also be nice.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in a typical Swedish red "friggebod". It´s a 10m2 house with room for 1-2 people. There is a fridge and a microwawe where you can store and warm things, but normally we eat together in the family house. You can use the toilet and shower in the family house. In our laundery buildig we also have a shower and a sauna that you can use. There is wifi in your house as well as in the family house. We eat all kinds of food, but mostly organic.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The roads around where we live are popular biking roads if you lika biking. It is 1 km to the nearest lake where you can go swimming. About 4 km in the other direction it is a bigger lake. You can borrow a bike from us. We live about 5 km from a big nature reserve called "Tinnerö oak landscape" and there is also a good bird lake called "Rosenkällasjön" if you like bird watching. In and around Linköping there is a lot to see if you like culture. In the county of Östergötland there is also a lot to see, both nature and culture. If you are intrérested in something special dont hesitate to ask about that.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 242929282736