We would love to welcome 'workawayers' on our farm outside of Toulouse.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 86 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, We are Gemma and Nemo and with our 3 children we are an English/Belgian/French family that have a small organic vegetable farm situated in the beautiful Lauragais region, just 20km South-East of Toulouse. We would love to welcome 'workawayers' on our farm.

    We grow a wide diversity of vegetables, herbs and flowers that are sold in vegetable boxes in a local consumer group (CSA). We have beehives, chickens, and a couple of pigs too.

    We are passionate cooks and love to eat from the garden. We are also in the process of restoring our farm using ecological restoration methods.

    We have a mixture of languages spoken at home: French, Dutch and English (mostly), so if you want to practice any of the above come and stay and you can immerse yourself!

    Although our farm is located in the heart of beautiful rolling hills, Toulouse is just 30 mins away by bus (with a bus-stop right outside our house with a direct line to the centre of Toulouse). So the beautiful ‘pink-city’ is on our door-step to explore at ease.

    We can pick up at the airport in Toulouse

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Although we would love people to come that are interested in helping in the garden (planting, weeding etc) and participating in the chores of running a small organic farm, there are also lots of general upkeep jobs to do around the farm (fencing, wood cutting, hedge clearing…).

    Also enthusiasts of ecological restoration are most welcome; we have plans to rebuild the roof of the original standalone farm bread oven (woodwork, adobe masonry…).

    We ask for 25 hours work per week and provide 3 meals per day with plenty of food and comfortable accommodation.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large comfortable summer dormitory (6 m x 5 m) with various beds/furniture. I call it a summer dorm as it a quite rustic - it is the first floor of the old stable, it is not insulated and is open a bit to the elements (it has a roof and walls but the openings have shutters but no glass!) . It is perfect in summer but other times of the year you need to be a bit resilient to the cold!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're not vegetarian but we often cook vegetarian meals with the vegetables that we produce and our own eggs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 242296428724