Hilf mit auf einem Miniökobauernhof in einer der schönsten Ecken Tirols, Österreich

Country

Österreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 680 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm running an organic minifarm which includes a small tourist place in one of the most beautiful places in the Tyrol. This place operates all year, in winter it is for people enthusiastic about skiing and snowboarding.

    From May until September, we also accept volunteers for our remote alpine place which is for tough, sporty volunteers who like to work work with cows and love a lonely, simple life. This place operates only between May and October. Only for people who really want to go there!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can improve your language skills in German. You can learn about organic gardening methods in a harsh climate (for example gardening methods with sheep wool) and how to keep aminals according to their needs, which also benefit to the garden and to the touristic attraction of our place. My partner is a skilled craftsman. He is not around all the time, but if he is, you can learn about construction, woodworking or electric work.

    We like to share what we know to anybody who shows interest. In return, we also learn from our volunteers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are many things to do for all kinds of skills and preferences, for example:

    Take care of ducks, quails and cats, clean holiday flats, cultivate vegetables und construct occasionally things for the house and the garden. Not extremely hard tasks (Nothing that I don't do myself - I'm a woman in my 40s).

    We provide room and food, preferably from my own biological garden, and free beer, if you like. We ask for 25 hours a week, not including your share of housework.

    So far, we had a lot of fun with almost all of my volunteers, who were all very different in characters and abilities. If you enjoy participation in whatever you take on, you will have a lot of fun.

    However there are things you should know for example:
    - We do not buy fashionable food that is coming from far away or veggies out of season (except once in a while)
    - We do not cook vegan or vegetarian food (as this would exclude most regional food of our area) but we usually eat meat from our own animals or from farmers that we know
    - We do not offer endless bonfire discussions until late in the night (we are not some sort of "community")
    - We do not have more than one volunteer (or couple) at the same time
    - We expect you to organize yourself in your free time on your own (outdoor activities, having fun in the village)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room with TV and Internet

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village within 10 minutes walk is quite big with a lot of shops and bars. The mountains are perfect for all sorts of outdoor activities, and skiing in winter (in winter we are directly at the skiing slope).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 239956557156