Familie sucht Baby-Sitter in einem kleinen Dorf auf dem Land, in der Nähe von Chambéry, Frankreich



Bisher 59 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    We are a french family living in the mountain 1100m altitude in a small rural village in the Alpe: (600 hab),30min from Chambery, 1h from Grenoble; place ideal for people who love nature, walking, calm, skiing. Charlotte works as a baker in old oven, and Pierre works as "tourneur sur bois" creating peaces of wood (sculpture, plate, cup..). We are parents of 2 kindly children, Gabriel 7years old and Elie 3 yeas olds.

    More about us, Pierre and I we are 32 & 31 years old, we travelled a lot when we are 24 years old. We stopped our job 'behind a desk' and decided to go discovering new things and doing handmade activities, that's why we did volunteering. During this year, we hiking for 2 months in Island, then 7 months as volunteer in canada then 2 months in Peru, when we went back to france. And i was pregnant (that was the nice surprise!)

    We wanted to discover a new life with more nature and more actions ! So we choose Chartreuse, in the Alpp's mountain ! Pierre started to work in a ecotourism gite. After Gabriel birth, I felt in love for making bread in old oven.
    More about our boys, Gabriel he likes drawing and reading, he spent a lot of time in doing this and he also loves spending time in playing with playmobil and lego. His character is quiet i can say.
    Elie, is a very dynamic, he wanted running before knowing walking for example ! its easy to understand what he wants or needs because he likes communicate with anyone ! Both loves playing society games.

    We like in our education listening children, like philosophy of Montessori, Steiner, summer hills..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    He could learn french in talking with us and we could improve our english..! He also coud learning bakery and wood. He also could help friends to do building, farming, helping at the gite eco tourism.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for someone from 17 March to 19 May 2019, especially from 15th march to 15 April.

    We need help to care of Gabriel and Elie because march/April is a bigger period at work for us.
    let's describe what does mean "to take care " for us:
    We are looking forward a volunteer not just babysitter but really more like create a relationship with our children, dynamic to offer him activities and game in respect.
    It 'll be 4-5 days a week (around 20h/week) + 1 evening babysitter a week.
    To go and back drinking Gabriel and Elie at the school, cooking lunch and sometines also for diner, housing.
    we choose workaway again because we think that welcome someone could be rich for him, new culture, new language, like travelling at home, and to answer to what he needs.

    The volunteer could use for free a car to bring him or for himself to do some activities, (if car already used, there is a bus for chambery), we would like this volunteer able to be available for them, play with them when we are working. The volunteer will have also free days 2-3 a week and time to do other things he wants (hiking, discovering cities closed from here...)
    We would like this person be part as a member as our family and share a human nice experience. we would involve him in our activities and project if he likes.

    We enjoy welcoming and meeting new people and sharing culture, that's why we said, we like work aways volunteers we met.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    a little house with 2 floors. He will have a room for him, internet access, computer if he needs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    last thing, where we live, its very rural area, be sure to like solitude, calm before starting the adventure

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 239887511114