We can offer an insight in the culture and art communities in northern Germany. Come and join us

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.09.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My family and I together with a board of trustees run a foundation focusing on arts and theatre of the early 20th century in northern Germany. My wife and I have two girls of ten and seven years and a Boy of five years. We live in the main house and the premises include a 20 acre park with a listed mansion of around 40 rooms as well as two other Buildings rented out. There is a horse-steeple for 65 horses on the foundations ground as well. As we all work for the foundation as volunteers and have "regular" Jobs on top of that, help of all sorts is always more than welcome.
    The foundation is beautifully situated on the outskirts of Bremen and is quite unique in it's preservation of the art and society of the early 20th century.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can offer an insight in the culture and art communities in northern Germany during the Jugendstil-Era. with various events, and a unique setting there is a broad range of experiences which we can share.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All of this requires all sorts of gardening, building, mending, fixing and improvising at all times. We also host 8-10 cultural events every year. Here also a variety of skills and errands come in veray helpful. We are looking for an Allrounder with interest in gardening, Building and culture.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers will have a separate room with their own bath and entrance. Cooking facilities will be shared with our Family of five.

    we would expect to provide for food and shelter and ask for up to 25 hours of help.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Situated in Oberneuland, Gut Hodenberg is part of the City of Bremen. most peaople will know Bremen for their town musicians, but it clearly is so much more than that. The City centre can be reached by public Transport within ten minutes an the regional Shops provide everything needed. Hamburg as well as the coast of the North sea is about an hour away so there is an abundance of possibilities for trips and Entertainment available

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 239655723312